Opensignal: Fastest 5G speeds (average) and highest 5G availability

The fastest 5G network with the greatest availability
Sunrise UPC offers the fastest (average speeds) 5G network and the greatest availability in Switzerland.
Most award-winning 5G network in Europe
The Sunrise UPC 5G network is one of the leading 5G networks worldwide.

Opensignal, which periodically examines the actual experience customers have with mobile networks in its reports and analyses, reaches the following conclusion in its «Switzerland 5G Experience Report November 2021»: Sunrise UPC offers the fastest average 5G speeds and the best 5G availability in Switzerland. No other provider offers more or faster 5G connections (on average) and only the Sunrise 5G network was declared the winner in all seven Opensignal 5G categories. It is also the best 5G network in Switzerland for mobile gaming and video applications.

Read more

As well as analyzing the 5G experience of customers in each country, Opensignal also provides a worldwide summary in the «5G Global Mobile Experience Awards 2021». The results show that the Sunrise UPC 5G network is also setting standards across Europe: The Sunrise UPC 5G network won the highest number of awards of all 5G networks in Europe (eight out of nine), which makes it one of the leading 5G networks in the world as well.

Read more

It comes as no surprise that the RootMetrics® analysis by IHS Markit also revealed that the Sunrise UPC 5G network delivers unmatched reliability.


Opensignal Awards – 5G Global Mobile Network Experience Awards 2021, based on independent analysis of mobile measurements recorded during the period Jan 1 – Jun 29, 2021 © 2021 Opensignal Limited.

Rankings based on a shared win in the RootMetrics® Switzerland RootScore® Report: H2, 2021. Tested with best commercially available smartphones on 3 national mobile networks across all available network types. Your experiences may vary. The RootMetrics award is not an endorsement of Sunrise UPC. Visit https://rootmetrics.com/en-CH for more details.

Where can you get Sunrise 5G?

Sunrise is already providing over 1,000 cities/towns with high-speed 5G (up to 2 Gbit/s) and over 96% of the population with basic 5G (up to 1 Gbit/s). A map of the current coverage with a location and address search function as well as a list of locations can be found below.

All you need to know about 5G

5G-Analyse durch Opensignal. Sunrise erhält Bestnoten.

Das schnellste und höchst verfügbare 5G-Netz
Sunrise bietet das schnellste (Durchschnitt) und das höchst verfügbare 5G-Netz der Schweiz.
Meist ausgezeichnetes 5G-Netz in Europa
Das Sunrise 5G-Netz ist eines der führenden 5G-Netze weltweit.

Opensignal, die mit ihren Berichten und Analysen regelmässig das effektive Kundenerlebnis mit den Mobilfunknetzen untersucht, kommt in ihrem «Switzerland 5G Experience Report November 2021» zum Schluss: Sunrise bietet die schnellsten Durchschnittsgeschwindigkeiten mit 5G und die höchste 5G-Verfügbarkeit in der Schweiz. Kein anderer Anbieter bietet mehr oder schnellere 5G-Verbindungen (Durchschnitt) und nur das Sunrise 5G-Netz wurde in allen 7 Opensignal 5G-Kategorien als Sieger ausgezeichnet. Auch für das mobile Gaming oder für Video-Anwendungen gibt es kein besseres 5G-Netz in der Schweiz.

Den detaillierten Report ersehen Sie hier

Opensignal untersucht die 5G-Erfahrung der Kundinnen und Kunden aber nicht nur pro Land, sondern fasst diese auch weltweit im «5G Global Mobile Network Experience Awards 2021» zusammen. Hier zeigt sich, dass das 5G-Netz von Sunrise auch innerhalb von Europa Massstäbe setzt: Das Sunrise 5G-Netz ist das mit den meisten Auszeichnungen (8 von 9) gekrönte 5G-Netz Europas und damit gleichzeitig eines der weltweit führenden 5G-Netze.

Den detaillierten Report ersehen Sie hier

Da erstaunt es nicht, dass auch die Analyse von RootMetrics® von IHS Markit zum Ergebnis kommt, dass das Sunrise 5G-Netz eine unübertroffene Zuverlässigkeit bietet.

Opensignal Awards – 5G Global Mobile Network Experience Awards 2021, basierend auf einer unabhängigen Analyse von Mobilmessungen, die im Zeitraum vom 1. Januar – 29. Juni 2021 erfasst wurden © 2021 Opensignal Limited.

Die Rankings basieren auf einem geteilten Sieg im RootMetrics® Schweiz RootScore® Report: H2 2021. Getestet mit den besten kommerziell erhältlichen Smartphones auf drei nationalen Mobilnetzen über alle verfügbaren Netzwerktypen hinweg. Tatsächliche Erfahrungswerte können von den Testergebnissen abweichen. Die Auszeichnung durch RootMetrics stellt keine Empfehlung zugunsten Sunrise dar. Besuchen Sie für weiterführende Informationen https://rootmetrics.com/en-CH.

Hier gibt's 5G von Sunrise

Sunrise versorgt bereits über 1 000 Städte/Orte mit Highspeed 5G (bis 2 Gbits/s) und über 96% der Bevölkerung mit Basis 5G (bis 1 Gbit/s). Die aktuelle Abdeckungskarte mit Orts- und Adressabfragen sowie die Ortsliste finden Sie hier:

Alles Wissenswerte zu 5G