New comparison tests show: Sunrise UPC has the fastest network

The Sunrise UPC network is the only Swiss network to achieve the highest possible rating of «OUTSTANDING» for the sixth time in a row in the connect mobile network test. According to the study, Sunrise UPC offers the fastest and largest 5G network in Switzerland with the combination of its 5G coverage area and 5G data rates.

The conclusion of the «PC Magazin» study is also extremely positive: With its fiber optic and cable network, Sunrise UPC offers the fastest and best Internet in Switzerland. In the report, PC Magazin states that the merger has created a strong carrier that has fully lived up to expectations, taking honors as the overall winner in Switzerland in the landline provider comparison.

«This merger gives our customers access to a unique infrastructure. We reach over 90% of Swiss households with our high-performance hybrid fiber network. We deliver gigaspeeds over the fiber optic, cable and 5G network. The leading benchmarks from PC Magazin and connect clearly show: We offer the fastest and most reliable connections in Switzerland and also rank as one of the top providers internationally».

André Krause, CEO von Sunrise UPC

The awards at a glance:

  • The Sunrise UPC network boasts the fastest Internet.

  • PC Magazin and connect: These leading comparison tests have awarded honors to the performance of the Sunrise UPC network, both the fiber optic and cable network as well as the 5G mobile network, which in combination is the largest and fastest in Switzerland.

  • With its powerful infrastructure (hybrid fiber network), Sunrise UPC is the only provider offering gigaspeeds to over 90% of households throughout Switzerland.

  • The Sunrise UPC 5G network, which in combination is the largest and fastest 5G network in Switzerland (connect Issue 1/2022).

Les nouveaux tests comparatifs le montrent: Sunrise UPC offre le réseau le plus rapide

Le réseau Sunrise UPC est le seul réseau mobile de Suisse à avoir obtenu pour la sixième fois consécutive la mention la plus élevée «EXCEPTIONNEL» lors du test des réseaux mobiles du magazine «connect». Selon cette enquête, Sunrise UPC propose le réseau 5G le plus grand et le plus rapide de Suisse en combinant la couverture 5G et les débits de données 5G.

Les conclusions de l’étude «PC Magazin» sont elles aussi très positives: avec son réseau à fibre optique et câblé, Sunrise UPC offre la connexion Internet la plus rapide et la meilleure de Suisse. Dans son rapport, PC Magazin affirme que la fusion des deux entreprises a engendré un opérateur de réseau puissant, qui a pleinement été à la hauteur de son rôle de favori en Suisse dans le cadre de la comparaison des réseaux fixes.

«Grâce à notre fusion, nos clients bénéficient désormais d’une infrastructure unique. Notre réseau hybride à fibre optique performant nous permet de desservir plus de 90% des foyers suisses. Nous offrons des giga connexions grâce au réseau à fibre optique, au réseau câblé et au réseau 5G. Les principaux tests de performance de PC Magazin et connect montrent clairement que nous proposons les connexions les plus rapides et les plus fiables de Suisse, et que nous faisons partie des meilleurs fournisseurs internationaux».

André Krause, CEO de Sunrise UPC

Aperçu des distinctions:

  • Le réseau Sunrise UPC offre l’Internet le plus rapide.

  • PC Magazin et connect: les principaux tests comparatifs récompensent la performance du réseau Sunrise UPC, le réseau à fibre optique et câblé ainsi qu’en combinaison le réseau mobile 5G le plus grand et le plus rapide de Suisse.

  • Grâce à son infrastructure (réseau hybride à fibre optique), Sunrise UPC est le seul fournisseur à proposer des giga connexions à plus de 90% des foyers suisses.

  • Le réseau 5G de Sunrise UPC est en combinaison le réseau 5G le plus grand et le plus rapide de Suisse (connect no1/2022).