Opensignal: Fastest 5G speeds (average) and highest 5G availability

The fastest 5G network with the greatest availability
Sunrise UPC offers the fastest (average speeds) 5G network and the greatest availability in Switzerland.
Most award-winning 5G network in Europe
The Sunrise UPC 5G network is one of the leading 5G networks worldwide.

Opensignal, which periodically examines the actual experience customers have with mobile networks in its reports and analyses, reaches the following conclusion in its «Switzerland 5G Experience Report November 2021»: Sunrise UPC offers the fastest average 5G speeds and the best 5G availability in Switzerland. No other provider offers more or faster 5G connections (on average) and only the Sunrise 5G network was declared the winner in all seven Opensignal 5G categories. It is also the best 5G network in Switzerland for mobile gaming and video applications.

Read more

As well as analyzing the 5G experience of customers in each country, Opensignal also provides a worldwide summary in the «5G Global Mobile Experience Awards 2021». The results show that the Sunrise UPC 5G network is also setting standards across Europe: The Sunrise UPC 5G network won the highest number of awards of all 5G networks in Europe (eight out of nine), which makes it one of the leading 5G networks in the world as well.

Read more

It comes as no surprise that the RootMetrics® analysis by IHS Markit also revealed that the Sunrise UPC 5G network delivers unmatched reliability.


Opensignal Awards – 5G Global Mobile Network Experience Awards 2021, based on independent analysis of mobile measurements recorded during the period Jan 1 – Jun 29, 2021 © 2021 Opensignal Limited.

Rankings based on a shared win in the RootMetrics® Switzerland RootScore® Report: H2, 2021. Tested with best commercially available smartphones on 3 national mobile networks across all available network types. Your experiences may vary. The RootMetrics award is not an endorsement of Sunrise UPC. Visit https://rootmetrics.com/en-CH for more details.

Where can you get Sunrise 5G?

Sunrise is already providing over 1,000 cities/towns with high-speed 5G (up to 2 Gbit/s) and over 96% of the population with basic 5G (up to 1 Gbit/s). A map of the current coverage with a location and address search function as well as a list of locations can be found below.

All you need to know about 5G

Opensignal: les débits 5G (moyens) les plus rapides et la plus haute disponibilité 5G

Le réseau 5G le plus rapide avec la meilleure disponibilité
Sunrise UPC offre le réseau 5G le plus rapide (en moyenne) avec la plus haute disponibilité de Suisse.
Le réseau 5G le plus récompensé d’Europe
Le réseau 5G de Sunrise UPC est l’un des réseaux 5G leaders dans le monde.

Opensignal, qui étudie régulièrement l’expérience client réelle des réseaux mobiles grâce à ses rapports et à ses analyses, a conclu dans son dernier «Switzerland 5G Experience Report November 2021» que Sunrise UPC offre en moyenne les débits les plus rapides avec la 5G ainsi que la plus haute disponibilité 5G en Suisse. Aucun autre fournisseur ne propose plus de connexions ou des connexions 5G (moyennes) plus rapides, et seul le réseau 5G de Sunrise a décroché la palme dans les sept catégories 5G d’Opensignal. Il n’existe pas non plus de meilleur réseau 5G en Suisse pour le jeu mobile ou les applications vidéo.

En savoir plus

Opensignal n’étudie pas seulement l’expérience 5G des clients par pays, mais la regroupe également au niveau mondial dans le «5G Global Mobile Network Experience Awards 2021». Dans ce contexte, le réseau 5G de Sunrise UPC constitue également une référence au sein de l’Europe: le réseau 5G de Sunrise UPC est à la fois le réseau 5G le plus récompensé (8 sur 9) d’Europe et l’un des principaux réseaux 5G au monde.

En savoir plus

Il n’est donc pas étonnant que l’analyse RootMetrics® de IHS Markit présente le réseau 5G de Sunrise UPC comme offrant une fiabilité inégalée.


Opensignal Awards – 5G Global Mobile Network Experience Awards 2021, sur la base d’une analyse indépendante des mesures mobiles effectuées entre le 1er janvier et le 29 juin 2021 © 2021 Opensignal Limited.

Classements basés sur le rapport RootScore® de RootMetrics® Suisse: 2d semestre 2021. Ce test a été réalisé avec les meilleurs smartphones disponibles sur le marché sur trois réseaux mobiles nationaux, à travers tous les types de réseaux mobiles disponibles. Les expériences individuelles des clients peuvent varier. La distinction RootMetrics ne constitue en aucun cas une recommandation en faveur de Sunrise UPC. Pour obtenir plus d’informations, rendez-vous sur https://rootmetrics.com/en-CH.

Tous les lieux couverts par la 5G de Sunrise

Sunrise dessert déjà plus de 1000 villes/localités en 5G haut débit (jusqu’à 2 Gbit/s) et plus de 96% de la population en 5G basique (jusqu’à 1 Gbit/s). La carte de couverture actuelle avec le moteur de recherche d’adresses ainsi que la liste des localités desservies par la 5G sont disponibles ci-dessous.

Tout ce qu’il faut savoir sur la 5G