Semantic networking
with 5G
Expert knowledge on your glasses

Semantic networks are giant knowledge databases. What is special about them is that they contain terms as well as the relationship of the terms to each other. It initially sounds abstract but has enormous practical advantages. If the terms stand for specific objects, devices, or machines, they are a whole, and its parts are related to each other. The easiest example is a complex system and its spare parts or components.

The practical benefit is that service technicians can work with it anywhere when doing repairs or maintenance. One scenario is the replacement of parts with the help of VR glasses. With 5G, the technician sees all components in his/her field of vision in real time. The required information, such as installation or removal instructions, is projected onto the glasses as needed.

In this scenario, small cells are useful again for exchanging data with the data center. If they are installed in close proximity to the work site, they yield ultra-short latency in conjunction with a minimum use of power. This allows the service technician to work more efficiently in real time without any delays caused by having to search for things and ensures high customer satisfaction with the service provider due to short maintenance times and therefore lower costs.
 

Use Cases – 5G in real life

Here we are showing you potential applications and scenarios that will convey what 5G will mean for us – in a realistic and practice-oriented way. Join us on our discovery tour!

5G – implementing the world of tomorrow together

We are happy to advise you personally for your optimal business solution.

 

*Note: All fields on this form are required fields

Semantische Vernetzung
mit 5G
Expertenwissen auf der Brille

Semantische Netze sind riesige Wissensdatenbanken. Das Besondere ist, dass sie sowohl Begriffe beinhalten als auch die Beziehung der Begriffe zueinander abbilden. Was zunächst abstrakt klingt, hat enorme praktische Vorteile. Stehen die Begriffe nämlich für konkrete Objekte, Geräte oder Maschinen, dann stellen sie ein Ganzes und seine Teile in Beziehung zu einander dar. Das einfachste Beispiel sind komplexe Anlagen und ihre Ersatz- oder Bauteile.

Der praktische Nutzen liegt darin, dass Servicetechniker überall im Reparatur- oder Wartungseinsatz damit arbeiten können. Ein Szenario ist der Teileaustausch mit Hilfe von VR-Brillen. Alle Bauteile im Sichtfeld des Technikers werden dank 5G in Echtzeit erkannt. Bedarfsgerecht werden dann die notwendigen Informationen, wie etwa Ein- und Ausbauanleitungen, auf die Brille projiziert.

Dabei bieten sich wieder Small Cells zum Datenaustausch mit dem Rechenzentrum an. Unmittelbar in der Nähe zum Einsatzort montiert, ermöglichen sie extrem kurze Latenzzeiten in Verbindung mit einem geringen Energieverbrauch. Damit kann der Servicetechniker in Echtzeit ohne Verzögerungen durch Recherchen effizienter arbeiten. Eine hohe Kundenzufriedenheit aufgrund kurzer Wartungszeiten und damit geringere Kosten sind dem Dienstleister damit sicher.

 

 

Use Cases – 5G in der Praxis

Hier finden Sie die Anwendungsmöglichkeiten und Einsatzszenarios, die Ihnen verdeutlichen, was uns 5G bringen wird – lebensnah und praxisorientiert. Kommen Sie mit uns auf Entdeckungsreise!

5G – gemeinsam die Welt von morgen umsetzen

Gern beraten wir Sie persönlich für Ihre optimale Business-Lösung.

*Hinweis: Alle Felder des Formulars sind Pflichtfelder