5G – The unlimited connection
to the latest network

Smart farming from the milk bottle to the combine: With 5G, farmers have extremely powerful information and communication technology at their fingertips. With its high degree of individualization and flexibility, 5G can be used in all areas of a farm. With scalability, the needs-based use is efficient and economical in farms ranging from small enterprises to large cooperatives.

Whether with work in the field or on the farm, tending to livestock, or with the joint use of agricultural machinery: Smart farming is the answer to a highly complex profession. Anyone wanting to be successful as a farmer in the global markets must apply all state-of-the-art technological options available.

Smart farming makes a number of risks assessable and at the same time supplies fundamentally important data. Weather forecasts, information on soil conditions, and on the maturity level of plants—all this information is relevant for decision-making and providing the farmer with recommendations for efficient and resource-friendly actions. They also facilitate the environmentally friendly and sustainable use of fertilizers and pesticides.

The Internet of Things, too, is one of the 5G application scenarios in this instance. For example, the combine can autonomously order the transporter exactly to the minute during the current harvest and provide instructions on where to deliver the harvest. In particular with delicate products such as milk that require immediate processing, this leads to noticeable quality improvements. To ensure that communication between machines (M2M) and with the farmer works, a needs-based infrastructure consisting of various transmission and receiver options will develop. Sunrise plays a leading role in the expansion of 5G in Switzerland.

The focus here is on the «Wired to Wireless Transformation» of data transfer. This transformation will lead to important benefits in rural areas in particular. It can be carried out quickly and at a relatively low cost, and geographical obstacles don't pose a problem either. The transformation will make it possible to offer significantly faster, more flexible, and more economical Internet and connectivity services in hard-to-access areas.

 

Use Cases – 5G in real life

Here we are showing you potential applications and scenarios that will convey what 5G will mean for us – in a realistic and practice-oriented way. Join us on our discovery tour!

5G – implementing the world of tomorrow together

We are happy to advise you personally for your optimal business solution.
 

*Note: All fields on this form are required fields

5G: Die grenzlose Verbindung
zum neuesten Netz
Smart Farming - Flexibilität mit 5G

Smart Farming von der Milchkanne bis zum Mähdrescher: Mit 5G steht dem Landwirt eine extrem leistungsstarke Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie zur Verfügung. Dank des hohen Grades an Individualisierung und Flexibilität ist 5G in allen Bereichen eines Agrarbetriebs einsetzbar. Durch die Skalierbarkeit ist ein bedarfsgerechter Einsatz vom Kleinbetrieb bis zur grossen Genossenschaft effizient und wirtschaftlich.

Sei es bei der Feld- und Hofarbeit, der Viehwirtschaft oder der gemeinsamen Nutzung von Landmaschinen, Smart Farming ist die Antwort auf ein hochkomplexes Berufsbild. Wer heute als Landwirt auf globalen Märkten bestehen will, muss alle Möglichkeiten der modernen Technik einsetzen.

Smart Farming macht vielen Risiken abschätzbar und liefert gleichzeitig elementar wichtige Daten. Ob Wettervorhersagen, Angaben zu Bodenverhältnissen oder dem Reifegrad von Pflanzen – all dies sind entscheidungsrelevante Informationen, die dem Landwirt Handlungsempfehlungen für ein effizientes und ressourcensparendes Handeln bieten. Dazu erlauben sie den umweltschonenden und nachhaltigen Einsatz von Dünger und Pflanzenschutzmitteln.

Auch das Internet of Things ist hier eines der Anwendungsszenarios von 5G. So kann der Mähdrescher selbsttätig während der laufenden Ernte den Transporter minutengenau bestellen, mit der Anweisung, wohin das Erntegut zu liefern ist. Besonders bei empfindlichen Produkten, die sofort weiterverarbeitet werden müssen, wie beispielsweise Milch, führt das zur spürbaren Qualitätsverbesserung. Damit die Kommunikation von Maschinen zu Maschine (M2M) als auch mit dem Landwirt funktioniert, wird eine bedarfsgerechte Infrastruktur unterschiedlichster Sende- und Empfangsmöglichkeiten entstehen. Sunrise ist massgeblich an dem Ausbau von 5G in der Schweiz beteiligt.

Dabei steht die Transformation der Übertragungsmöglichkeiten von «Wired to Wireless Transformation» im Fokus. Besonders im ländlichen Raum bringt die Umstellung von Festnetzservices auf Mobilfunkservices entscheidende Vorteile. Sie lässt sich kostengünstig und zeitnah umsetzen, geografische Hindernisse spielen keine Rolle. Damit wird eine wesentlich schnellere, flexiblere und kostengünstigere Versorgung in schlecht zugänglichem Gelände möglich.

 

Use Cases – 5G in der Praxis

Hier finden Sie die Anwendungsmöglichkeiten und Einsatzszenarios, die Ihnen verdeutlichen, was uns 5G bringen wird – lebensnah und praxisorientiert. Kommen Sie mit uns auf Entdeckungsreise!

5G – gemeinsam die Welt von morgen umsetzen

Gern beraten wir Sie persönlich für Ihre optimale Business-Lösung.

*Hinweis: Alle Felder des Formulars sind Pflichtfelder