Environment

Renewable energies: Since 2021 we have been purchasing 100% renewable electricity for our business sites.

Energy efficiency: For over eight years we have been part of the voluntary target agreement with the federal government to increase energy efficiency and are implementing energy-saving measures in our network. One example of a measure we implemented because of the target agreement is switching our data centers to efficient free-cooling installations (i.e., using outdoor air for cooling).

Reduction of greenhouse gas emissions: As a subsidiary of Liberty Global, we are already committed to reaching net zero greenhouse gas emissions by 2030 (scope 1&2) and are actively contributing to the achievement of this goal.

Sustainable products (circular economy): With regard to our devices, such as modems and set-top boxes, our focus is on durability and reparability, which starts with sustainable design and packaging (eco packaging). One example of this is our new Sunrise IPTV Box. In addition, we have many years of experience in refurbishing our devices. Once a device’s lifecycle has come to an end, we work together with our partner Swico to ensure it is recycled cleanly.

OUR OBJECTIVES FOR 2030

We are committed to setting a net zero target for our direct and indirect emissions (scope 1, 2 and 3) by the end of 2022.

From now until 2030, we will be continuously increasing the energy efficiency of data transmission in our network by 10% per year (kWh/TB).

By 2030, our vehicle fleet will be fully electric.

By 2023, at least 75% of the set-top boxes and modems from our product portfolio will be refurbished after being returned and then sent out to new customers, thereby extending the lifespan of our products.

We are expanding our buyback program by 2025, with the goal of buying back at least 20,000 devices (smartphones, tablets etc.) per year from our customers for reuse.

Umwelt

Erneuerbare Energien: Wir kaufen seit 2021 100% erneuerbaren Strom für die eigenen Bezugspunkte.

Energieeffizienz: Wir sind seit über 8 Jahren Teil der freiwilligen Zielvereinbarung mit dem Bund zur Steigerung der Energieeffizienz und setzen in unserem Netz Massnahmen um, um Energie zu sparen. So haben im Zuge der Zielvereinbarung unsere Data-Center auf effiziente Freecooling-Installationen umgestellt (Nutzung Aussenluft zur Kühlung).

Reduktion Treibhausgasemissionen: Wir sind als Tochterunternehmen von Liberty Global bereits heute Teil des Netto-Null Ziels 2030 (Scope 1&2) und tragen aktiv zur Erreichung dieses Ziels bei.

Nachhaltige Produkte (Kreislaufwirtschaft): Bei unseren Geräten wie Modems und Set-Top-Boxen legen wir den Fokus auf Langlebigkeit und Reparabilität. Wir setzen dabei bereits beim nachhaltigen Design und Verpackung (Eco-Packaging) an. Ein Beispiel dafür ist unsere neue Sunrise IPTV Box. Zudem verfügen wir über eine langjährige Erfahrung in der Wiederaufbereitung von unseren Geräten. Ist die Lebensdauer eines Gerätes zu Ende, stellen wir mit unserer Partnerin Swico ein sauberes Recycling sicher.

UNSERE ZIELE BIS 2030

Wir verpflichten uns, bis Ende 2022 ein Netto-Null-Ziel für unsere direkten und indirekten Emissionen festzulegen (Scope 1, 2 und 3).

Wir steigern bis 2030 die Energieeffizienz der Datenübertragung im Netz kontinuierlich um 10% pro Jahr (kWh/TB).

 Bis 2030 betreiben wir unsere Fahrzeugflotte zu 100% elektrisch.

Bis 2023 werden mindestens 75% der Set-Top-Boxen und Modems aus unserem Produktportfolio nach der Rücksendung wiederaufbereitet und an neue Kunden verschickt. Damit verlängern wir die Lebensdauer unserer Produkte.

Wir bauen bis 2025 unser Buyback-Programm aus, mit dem Ziel jährlich mindestens 20'000 Geräte (Smartphones, Tablets etc.) pro Jahr von unseren Kundinnen und Kunden zur Wiederverwendung zurückzukaufen.