Waste & Recycling

Waste and recycling is an important aspect for Sunrise to meet its customers’ and other stakeholders’ expectations of sound environmental management. A solid product life cycle view can enhance the attractiveness of products in the eyes of Sunrise customers.

In the area of product and business ecology, Sunrise has several initiatives in place to lower waste and improve the recycling of its own products. Since 2015, Sunrise has been offering a Buyback program for mobile phones and tablets. The Company continued the program in 2019, taking back a large number of mobile phones and tablets for proper recycling or refurbishment. Sunrise also has in place a refurbishment program for Sunrise T V and Internet Boxes returned by customers. The goal of this program is to increase the use of these hardware while at the same time decreasing e-waste. Sunrise is also using FSC recycled paper for its office papers and envelopes.

A state-of-the-art approach to office ecology can help Sunrise improve its attractiveness as an employer. Digitalization is therefore an important driver toward sustainable office ecology. With the move to its new headquarters in 2019, Sunrise seeks to minimize paper consumption and waste by offering its employees a modern, paperless, digital work experience. As part of the new workplace, Sunrise also implemented a state-of-the-art recycling concept for the new headquarters in 2019.

Abfall & Recycling

Das Thema Abfall und Recycling ist für Sunrise ein wichtiger Faktor, um die Erwartungen ihrer Kunden und anderer Stakeholder bezüglich eines vorbildlichen Umweltmanagements erfüllen zu können. Der Einbezug von Recycling und Produktökologische Aspekte kann die Attraktivität von Sunrise Produkten gegenüber den Kunden steigern.

Sunrise hat im Bereich der Produkt- und Betriebsökologie mehrere Initiativen gestartet, um den Abfall zu reduzieren und das Recycling ihrer eigenen Produkte zu verbessern. Seit 2015 bietet Sunrise ein Rücknahmeprogramm für Mobiltelefone und Tablets an. Das Unternehmen setzte das Programm im Jahr 2019 fort und nahm eine hohe Anzahl von Mobiltelefonen und Tablets zum ordnungsgemässen Recycling oder zur Aufarbeitung und Wiederverkauf zurück. Sunrise verfügt darüber hinaus über ein Aufbereitungsprogramm für Sunrise TV und Internet Boxen, die von Kunden zurückgegeben werden. Ziel dieses Programms ist es, die Nutzungsdauer dieser Hardware zu erhöhen und somit gleichzeitig den Elektromüll zu verringern. Sunrise setzt zudem generell auf recyceltes Papier und Umschläge nach FSC-Standard.

Durch den Fokus auf eine moderne Büroökologie möchte Sunrise auch die Arbeitgeberattraktivität steigern. Die Digitalisierung ist dabei ein wichtiger Treiber für eine nachhaltige Büroökologie und der Entkoppelung vom Papierverbrauch. Mit dem Umzug in den neuen Hauptsitz im Jahr 2019 möchte Sunrise ihren Mitarbeitenden ein modernes, papierloses und digitales Arbeitsumfeld bieten und auf diese Weise den Papierverbrauch und den Abfall minimieren. Dazu gehört ebenfalls ein modernes Recyclingkonzept, das Sunrise für den neuen Hauptsitz entwickelt hat.