Environment / Climate Strategy

The Sunrise key strategic environmental and climate areas are renewable energies, energy efficiency, green product portfolio and CO2 reduction and waste and recycling. Sunrise aims to continuously improve the environmental and climate impact by a management system approach including target setting, impact measurement and programs.

The Sunrise environmental and climate strategy is well embedded in the Corporate Governance system. A quarterly Sustainability Steering Committee comprising directors and Executive Leadership reports on progress to the Board of Directors Audit Committee - the highest supervisory body - with regard to environmental and climate aspects.

 
 
 

Sunrise Environmental and Climate Change Strategy

CO2 emission reduction Renewable energies Energy efficiency Green product portfolio Waste and recycling

Climate change targets for 2022

 

 

 
Renewable energies

Electricity form 100% renewable sources

 

Energy efficiencyIncrease energy efficiency by the end of 2022 >13.5% Green product portfolioHelp customers to reduce their footprint with a green business portfolio and digitalization Waste and recyclingIncrease recycling and reduce waste for customers and own facilities

Umwelt / Klimastrategie

Die wichtigsten strategischen Umwelt- und Klimaschutzbereiche von Sunrise sind erneuerbare Energien, Energieeffizienz, umweltfreundliches Produktportfolio und CO2-Reduktion sowie Abfall und Recycling. Sunrise strebt eine kontinuierliche Verringerung der Umwelt- und Klimaauswirkungen durch einen Managementsystemansatz an, der Zielvorgaben, Messung der Auswirkungen und Massnahmen umfasst.

Die Umwelt- und Klimaschutzstrategie von Sunrise ist fest im Corporate Governance System verankert. Ein vierteljährlich tagender Lenkungsausschuss für Nachhaltigkeit, dem Direktoren und Mitglieder der Geschäftsleitung angehören, berichtet dem Prüfungsausschuss des Verwaltungsrates - dem höchsten Aufsichtsorgan - über die Fortschritte in Bezug auf Umwelt- und Klimaaspekte.

 
 
 

Umwelt- und Klimaschutzstrategie von Sunrise

Reduzierung der CO2-Emissionen Erneuerbare Energien  Energieeffizienz  Umweltfreundliches Produktportfolio  Abfall und Recycling 
Klimaschutzziele für 2022  Erneuerbare Energien 

Strom aus 100% erneuerbaren Energiequellen

 

Energieeffizienz Steigerung der Energieeffizienz bis Ende 2022 um mindestens 13,5%  Umweltfreundliches Produktportfolio Durch ein umweltfreundliches Portfolio und Digitalisierung Kunden dabei helfen, ihren ökologischen Fussabdruck zu verringern  Abfall und Recycling Mehr Recycling und weniger Abfall für Kunden und eigene Standorte