Whistleblowing

Sunrise encourages its employees to report incidents that they believe violate laws (e.g. fraud, data protection violations, competition law, etc.) or internal regulations (violations of diversity and anti-discrimination regulations, anti-bribery regulations, etc.). Employees can also report behaviors that they believe are discriminatory or offensive, or simply not consistent with their moral code.

Employees have the option of making these reports anonymously via the whistleblowing portal or by contacting the relevant officials directly. If an employee wants to remain anonymous, they are advised to provide an anonymous email address for contact. Employees are regularly kept up to date with internal news via the portal, and the topic of whistleblowing is part of the Compliance e-Learning, which all employees must complete regularly.

Every report is handled in the strictest confidence, and whistleblowers are protected against any form of reprisal.

The whistleblowing portal and the whistleblowing policy are available to employees in four languages.

The audit committee is informed each quarter about the number and types of whistleblowing reports, without disclosing any information that could be used to identify the whistleblower. The number of whistleblowing cases is also published in the annual report.

Customers and other stakeholders can make a report via the Sunrise homepage: https://www.sunrise.ch/en/residential/help/kontakt/report-a-fraud-case.html

Whistleblowing

Sunrise ermutigt ihre Mitarbeitenden Vorfälle zu melden, die ihrer Meinung nach gegen Gesetze (z.B. Betrug, Verstösse gegen Datenschutz, Wettbewerbsrecht etc.) oder interne Regeln (Verstösse gegen das Diversitäts- und Antidiskriminierungsreglement, das Antibestechungsreglement etc.) verstossen. Mitarbeitende können auch Verhaltensweisen melden, dir ihres Erachtens diskriminierend oder beleidigend sind oder einfach nicht im Einklang mit ihrem ethischen Empfinden stehen.

Die Mitarbeitenden haben die Möglichkeit diese Meldungen anonym über das Whistleblowing Portal zu machen oder die Verantwortlichen direkt zu kontaktieren. Dem Mitarbeitenden wird empfohlen, wenn er oder sie anonym bleiben möchte, eine anonyme Email Adresse anzugeben, damit er oder sie kontaktiert werden kann. Die Mitarbeitenden werden regelmässig über interne News auf das Portal aufmerksam gemacht und das Thema Whistleblowing ist Teil des Compliance E-Learnings, das alle Mitarbeitenden regelmässig absolvieren müssen.

Die Meldungen werden absolut vertraulich behandelt und die Whistleblower sind vor Vergeltungsmassnahmen jeglicher Art geschützt.

Das Whistleblowing Portal sowie die Whistleblowing Policy steht den Mitarbeitenden in vier Sprachen zur Verfügung.

Der Prüfungsausschuss wird quartalsweise über die Zahl und Art der Whistleblowings informiert ohne Informationen preis zugeben, die Rückschlüsse auf den Whistleblower geben könnten. Die Anzahl der Whistleblowings wird ebenfalls im Jahresbericht veröffentlicht.

Kunden und andere Stakeholder können über die Sunrise Homepage eine Meldung machen: https://www.sunrise.ch/de/privatkunden/hilfe/kontakt/betrugsfall-melden.html