Network coverage

The coverage on the Sunrise mobile broadband network

Sunrise network coverage

  • 2G enables trouble-free calling and SMS/MMS messaging. Surfing speed is low, but sufficient for small amounts of data (e.g. e-mails without attachments, etc.). 3G first made mobile Internet possible. Speeds of up to 42 Mbit/s make the online surfing experience a true pleasure. The entire Sunrise mobile network is 3G-enabled.

    4G is the current mobile network generation. LTE means "Long Term Evolution," and is the same as 4G. With 4G, more customers can use mobile Internet simultaneously. The 4G mobile network enables surfing at up to 100 Mbit/s. This means extremely rapid loading and quick reaction times for the best surfing experience in a mobile network.

    4G+ LTE-A (Long Term Evolution-Advanced) is advanced evolution of LTE. With the existing mobile network infrastructure, many more customers can use mobile Internet at the same time without compromising on data speed. 4G+ LTE-A more than doubles the network capacity compared to LTE by using elevated spectral efficiency. In addition, LTE-A users benefit from further improved ping times, which means pages will load even faster. With 4G+ LTE-A, maximum speeds of up to 375 Mbit/s are possible under optimal conditions. Technically speaking, three carriers are connected to achieve this. Actual speed depends on geographical location, the number of users in the mobile radio cell, and the user's device. At up to 900 Mbit/s (4G+), Sunrise already reaches fiber optic speeds in Switzerland's five largest cities: Geneva, Lausanne, Bern, Basel, and Zürich. A CAT16 handset is required to reach these extremely high speeds.

    Coming in at a fantastic 4G coverage of 94.3% nationally, Sunrise offers the best 4G coverage in Switzerland.

    As the fastest and best mobile network, Sunrise has been able to capture the highest ratings in numerous comparison tests and surveys (including the Ookla SpeedtestOpenSignal country report, BILANZ Telekom Rating 2017).

More information about the Sunrise network

Sunrise mobile network app, Network comparison, HD Voice and Sunrise indoor box

Offers for everyone over 30

Discover MTV mobile

Netzabdeckung

Die Netzabdeckung auf dem mobilen Breitbandnetz von Sunrise

Sunrise Mobilnetz

  • 2G ermöglicht einwandfreie Telefonie und den Versand von SMS/MMS. Die Surfgeschwindigkeit ist langsam, jedoch für kleine Datenmengen (z.B. E-Mails ohne Anhang etc.) ausreichend. 3G ermöglichte erstmals das mobile Internet. Geschwindigkeiten bis zu 42 Mbit/s machen damit das Surferlebnis im Netz zu einem wahren Highlight. Das gesamte Sunrise Mobilnetz ist 3G fähig.

    4G ist die aktuelle Generation der Mobilfunknetze. LTE bedeutet "Long Term Evolution" und ist dasselbe wie 4G. Mit 4G können mehr Kunden gleichzeitig das mobile Internet nutzen. Das 4G-Mobilfunknetz ermöglicht das Surfen mit bis zu 100 Mbit/s. Dies bedeutet extrem kurze Ladezeiten und schnelle Reaktionszeiten für das beste Surferlebnis im mobilen Netz.

    4G+ LTE-A (Long Term Evolution Advanced) ist eine Weiterentwicklung von LTE. Mit der vorhandenen Mobilnetzinfrastruktur können deutlich mehr Kunden gleichzeitig und ohne Kompromisse bei der Datengeschwindigkeit das mobile Internet nutzen. 4G+ LTE-A hat die Netzwerkkapazität gegenüber LTE dank einer angehobenen spektralen Effizienz mehr als verdoppelt. Weiterhin profitieren LTE-A Nutzer von nochmals verbesserten Ping-Zeiten, dies führt zu noch rascheren Seitenaufrufen. Mit 4G+ LTE-A sind derzeit unter optimalen Bedingungen Maximalgeschwindigkeiten von 375 Mbit/s möglich. Technisch gesprochen werden dazu drei Carrier zusammengeschaltet. Die erzielte Geschwindigkeit ist abhängig vom geographischen Standort, der Anzahl Nutzer in der Mobilfunkzelle und ebenso vom verwendeten Endgerät. Mit bis zu 900 Mbit/s (4G+) erreicht Sunrise in den fünf grössten Schweizer Städten Genève, Lausanne, Bern, Basel und Zürich bereits Glasfaser-Geschwindigkeit. Voraussetzung zum Erreichen dieser extrem hohen Geschwindigkeit ist CAT16 Handset.

    Mit dem Spitzenwert einer flächenmässigen 4G-Abdeckung von 94.3% bietet Sunrise die höchste 4G-Abdeckung der Schweiz.

    Sunrise konnte sich bei zahlreichen Vergleichstests und Umfragen den Spitzenplatz als schnellstes und bestes Mobilnetz erobern (z.B.: Ookla SpeedtestOpenSignal Länderbericht
    , BILANZ Telekom Rating 2017)

Weitere Informationen zum Sunrise Netz

Sunrise Mobilnetz App, Netzvergleich, HD Voice und Sunrise indoor box

Angebote für alle über 30 Jahren

Entdecke MTV mobile