Why does a video need to be recorded with identification through the ID Checker app and what happens with it?

Most recently modified:

In order to accurately and securely identify you as a new customer, you will be asked to record a short 5-second video once they have scanned in your ID. The video will be automatically deleted (and not stored) after successful verification.

Were we able to answer your question?

Help us to improve this support page.