Switch to Sunrise
an keep you current number



You will always be able to take your old number with you

No sooner than 120 days and no later than 60 days before the contract with your old provider runs out, you can register to transfer your number to Sunrise, a process referred to as number porting. As soon as your old subscription ends, your new subscription with Sunrise starts. You will not be charged any fees.

If you cancel the contract with your old provider prematurely, it will take at least 10 business days to port your number. Once this is complete, you can make calls with Sunrise using your current number. You will, however, have to pay your old provider a penalty fee for the remaining contract duration.

Just sign twice and the new subscription with the old number is yours

If you purchase your new contract on Sunrise.ch, you will be sent an authorization form for mobile number porting in the mail together with the SIM card and, if applicable, a new mobile phone. Sign both this form and the new contract and hand them right back to the mailman.

Sunrise will take care of everything else for you – at no additional charge. The contract with your old provider will be cancelled automatically at the end of the contract. From this point forward your Sunrise SIM card will be activated, meaning that you remain reachable at the same number without interruption.

If you purchase your new contract at a Sunrise center, you can sign the porting form right then and there. You will then get a new SIM card, which will receive your current number when it is ported.

If you have a prepaid subscription, switching is even easier: Simply send a free SMS to the number 499 with the text "yes".

Passer à Sunrise, c’est si facile
Et garder votre numéro



Dans tous les cas, vous conservez votre numéro de téléphone.

Au plus tôt 120 jours et au plus tard 60 jours avant expiration de votre contrat auprès de l’ancien opérateur, vous pouvez confier à Sunrise le portage de votre numéro. Votre nouvel abonnement entre en vigueur chez Sunrise dès que l’ancien expire. Vous n’aurez aucuns frais.

Si vous souhaitez anticiper la résiliation de votre contrat auprès de votre ancien opérateur, le portage de votre numéro durera au moins 10 jours ouvrables.. Ensuite, vous pourrez téléphoner chez Sunrise avec votre numéro actuel. Vous devrez toutefois payer une pénalité pour la durée restante du contrat.

Deux signatures, et voilà! Un nouvel abonnement avec l’ancien numéro

Si vous concluez un nouveau contrat sur Sunrise.ch votre carte SIM, votre contrat et, le cas échéant, votre nouveau mobile ainsi qu’une procuration pour le portage de votre numéro mobile vous seront envoyés par courrier postal. Signez cette dernière et renvoyez-la directement par la poste avec votre nouveau contrat.

Sunrise s’occupe de la suite pour vous – sans frais supplémentaires. Le contrat auprès de votre ancien opérateur sera résilié automatiquement à son expiration. Votre carte SIM Sunrise sera alors activée et vous serez ainsi joignable sans interruption au même numéro.

Si vous concluez votre nouveau contrat dans un Sunrise center, vous pouvez signer le formulaire de portage directement sur place. Vous recevrez ensuite une nouvelle carte SIM sur laquelle sera transféré votre numéro actuel.

Si vous disposez d’un abonnement prépayé, le changement est encore plus facile: envoyez simplement un SMS gratuit avec le texte «oui» au 499.