ENGIE Switzerland
Benefiting optimally from mobile phone services, landline and data communication thanks to goal- and needs-oriented solutions



„Sunrise communicates in an open and transparent manner, constantly supporting a collaborative approach to optimizing our telecommunications options – although its quality network already provides exceptional network coverage.“

Günter Härtel, CIO

Requirements
  • As one of Switzerland’s leading energy services, building technology and facilities management companies, ENGIE has embraced a credo of “efficiency” in its day-today business. All the same, the telecommunications products ENGIE was using had long ceased to be efficient for an international company of its size. And the support provided by its previous provider no longer met its expectations. The company was in need of new solutions and state-of-the-art products as well as personal consulting illustrating the range of opportunities available to dramatically improve ENGIE’s telecommunications infrastructure. Openness, transparency, and – as we mentioned before – efficiency constituted additional criteria ENGIE considered important when selecting its new telecommunications service provider. At the same time, it was important to ensure comprehensive network coverage of the highest quality for mobile phone services across Switzerland.
Solution

Mobile and landline calling
Around 1,300 of the approximately 1,400 ENGIE employees have mobile phones. Regardless of their positions in management, field sales, service or installation: All employees use the same Sunrise mobile subscription. The Business mobile evolution product by Sunrise includes a data option with a “pool” that can be adjusted any time to meet the needs of the company and its employees. Not only is this subscription system very easy to understand, but it also has a very transparent rate structure. Sunrise also maintains the landline network: An alternate solution wasn’t even under consideration until Sunrise pointed out to ENGIE that using a different connection for each branch office, as ENGIE was doing, was incurring unnecessary costs. Furthermore, not all, but most of the connections have already been set up for the nationwide deactivation of ISDN in Switzerland by the end of 2017.

Data network
Sunrise also assessed ENGIE’s data network. Our specialists were given access to the network design and performed an in-depth analysis, which determined that the costs it was incurring were clearly too high. Sunrise then installed an DSL connection with more bandwidth for ENGIE – allowing each branch office to remain autonomous thanks to the dedicated network. Additionally, the Server Data Center is now linked to all important locations and to headquarters with redundant connections.

Network coverage and optimization
At ENGIE, management and field sales employees, service technicians and installers all have mobile phones – amounting to more than 80% of the personnel. It is essential that they get a good reception all over Switzerland and that they can be reached at any time – especially in remote areas. This means that network reception is crucial. A test run was performed successfully by Sunrise ahead of time with ten mobile phones and SIM cards. If a location doesn’t have optimal reception – a building with below-ground hallways, for example – Sunrise will outfit it with Femto cells to ensure network quality in this type of location as well.

Customer benefits
  • Employees use mobile phone services from a clearly defined “company pool” – Business mobile evolution.

  • The landline systems at the branch offices are already outfitted for a future without ISDN calling.

  • Clear, transparent interactions and collaborative problemsolving with personal contacts at Sunrise.

  • Around-the-clock availability with 24/7 Sunrise technical support.

  • Comprehensive network coverage of the highest quality.

However large or small your company is, you have a competent partner in Sunrise, where you can always find the right products and services for your needs. We’d like to invite you to schedule a personal meeting with us so that we can learn more about your needs and provide you with a customized offer.
We look forward to hearing from you.

BUSINESS MOBILE Options

Optimize your mobile subscription to fit your needs.

sunrise business voice Landline communication

Sunrise Business voice offers all modern forms of landline communication for companies of all sizes.

Test winner 2018 The best network in Switzerland

For the second time, Sunrise emerged as the winner in the "connect" network test.

ENGIE Suisse
Bénéficier, grâce aux solutions ciblées et conformes à ses besoins, de la téléphonie mobile, du réseau fixe et des données



„Sunrise communique ouvertement et en toute transparence. Elle nous soutient en permanence dans le cadre de l’optimisation des solutions de télécommunication – ainsi qu’au niveau de la qualité de la couverture du réseau mobile, déjà excellente.“

Günter Härtel, CIO

Exigences
  • En tant qu’entreprise leader en Suisse dans le domaine des services énergétiques, de la technologie du bâtiment et de la gestion des installations, ENGIE s’est approprié la notion d’«efficacité» dans sa manière de travailler au quotidien. Pourtant, les produits qu’ENGIE utilisait pour la téléphonie n’étaient déjà plus efficaces depuis longtemps pour une entreprise active à l’échelle internationale. Et même le suivi apporté par le fournisseur précédent ne correspondait plus aux attentes de l’entreprise. Des nouvelles solutions et des produits à la pointe de la technologie étaient donc nécessaires, de même que des conseils personnalisés présentant tous les moyens et possibilités d’améliorer radicalement l’infrastructure de télécommunications d’ENGIE. L’ouverture, la transparence et l’efficacité étaient d’autres critères importants pour ENGIE lors du choix de son nouvel opérateur de télécommunications. De plus, une couverture du réseau mobile complète de la plus haute qualité devait aussi être garantie dans toute la Suisse.
Solution

Téléphonies fixe et mobile
Quelques 1400 collaborateurs utilisent environ 1300 téléphones mobiles pour les besoins d’ENGIE. Qu’ils fassent partie du management, du service externe, des services technique ou de montage, tous les employés utilisent le même abonnement mobile Sunrise. Celui-ci comprend, avec le produit Sunrise Business mobile évolution, une option de données à choisir dans un pool, qui peut être à tout moment adapté au volume de l’entreprise et de ses collaborateurs. Ce système d’abonnement n’est pas seulement conçu de façon claire, il est également transparent du point de vue de sa structure tarifaire. Sunrise entretient par ailleursle réseau fixe: ce n’est que lorsque Sunrise a fait remarquer à ENGIE qu’elle utilisait jusqu’à présent un raccordement différent pour chacune de ses filiales, ce qui entraînait des coûts inutiles, qu’une autre solution a été envisagée. De plus, la plupart des raccordements sont désormais équipés de manière à pouvoir réagir à la désactivation de l’ISDN prévue à la fin de 2017 dans toute la Suisse.

Réseau de données
Le réseau de données d’ENGIE a également été vérifié par Sunrise. Nos spécialistes ont eu accès à l’infrastructure du réseau, ils l’ont analysée en détail et constaté que les coûts de gestion étaient jusqu’à présent nettement trop élevés. Sunrise a donc installé un raccordement DSL et plus de bande passante et le réseau dédié permet à chaque filiale de rester autonome. Par ailleurs, le centre de données serveur est désormais raccordé de manière redondante à tous les principaux sites et au siège central.

Couverture et optimisation du réseau mobile
Chez ENGIE, les collaborateurs de Management, de l’équipe de vente du service externe, des services techniques et de montage sont équipés de téléphones mobiles – cela représente plus de 80 % des effectifs. Ils doivent pouvoir capter le réseau dans toute la Suisse et être joignables à tout moment – a fortiori dans les zones reculées. C’est pourquoi la réception réseau revêt une grande importance. Un premier essai avec dix téléphones mobiles et cartes SIM de Sunrise s’est révélé fructueux. En l’absence d’une réception optimale sur un site, par exemple dans un bâtiment avec des couloirs souterrains, Sunrise à équipé cet espace de cellules Femto, de sorte que la qualité du réseau puisse y être également garantie.

Avantages pour le client
  • Pour la téléphonie mobile, les collaborateurs ont le choix parmi les solutions d’un «pool d’entreprise» conçu de façon claire – Business mobile evolution.

  • Les installations de réseau fixe des filiales sont déjà prêtes à migrer prochainement vers la téléphonie sans ISDN.

  • Approche claire et transparente, et recherche conjointe d’une solution avec un interlocuteur attitré de Sunrise.

  • Disponibilité permanente grâce à une assistance technique joignable 24 h / 24, 7 jours sur 7.

  • Couverture réseau mobile complète de la plus haute qualité.

Peu importe la taille de votre entreprise, avec Sunrise, vous avez toujours un partenaire compétent à vos côtés qui propose des produits et des services adaptés à vos besoins. Prenez rendez-vous avec nous, afin que nous ayons une meilleure connaissance de vos besoins et puissions vous soumettre une offre personnalisée.
Nous nous réjouissons d’ores et déjà de votre message.

BUSINESS MOBILE Options

Optimisez votre abonnement mobile selon vos besoins

sunrise business voice Communication réseau fixe

Communication sur réseau fixe pour les entreprises de toutes tailles

Vainqueur du test 2018 Le meilleur réseau de Suisse

Pour la deuxième fois, Sunrise remporte le titre de vainqueur du test de réseau "connect".