Business indoor box

Perfect 3G network coverage inside all buildings

Always connected - everywhere

Perfect 3G network coverage, even under unfavorable conditions – from the underground parking garage to your workplace. With the Business Sunrise indoor box, you have the best coverage in your building. Forget about bad reception while on the phone or surfing the Internet due to structural obstacles, such as thick walls. With the Business indoor box, you always have coverage in your company's building! Simply connect the Business indoor box to your existing Internet connection and, thanks to your personal 3G network cell, you can always remain in disruption-free contact with your customers. Never miss another order.


Your advantages

  • Your personal Sunrise UMTS mobile phone network for your company building.
  • Optimum reception, even under unfavorable structural conditions.
  • Without any problems, make calls, send e-mails and surf the Internet with your existing Sunrise rate.

This is how the Business indoor box works

  • Easy installation and connection via your Internet connection.
  • Supports 3G-capable smartphones, tablets and laptops.
  • The speed depends on the available Internet connection.

 

The appropriate base station depends on the size of your building and the number of employees

Business indoor box 813 Business indoor box 1624
Sunrise 3G network coverage within a radius of up to 50 m Business indoor box 1624Sunrise 3G network coverage within a radius of up to 200 m
Supports up to 4 calls and data channels simultaneously Business indoor box 1624Supports up to 16 calls and data channels simultaneously
Download up to 14.4 Mbit/s,
upload up to 5.7 Mbit/s*
Business indoor box 1624Download up to 21 Mbit/s,
upload up to 5.7 Mbit/s*
Size: 168 mm x 29 mm x 114 mm Business indoor box 1624Size: 250 mm x 43 mm x 204 mm
Price: CHF 49.– (one-time) Business indoor box 1624Price: CHF 900.– (one-time)

* Depends on available Internet speed, mobile device used and mobile rate.

Requirements for the use of the Business indoor box

  • Generally insufficient coverage within the building with 2G or 3G.
  • A postpaid subscription with Sunrise.
  • Existing hardware must be 3G-capable.
  • Minimum Internet connection bandwidth of 2 Mbit/s (813) or 5 Mbit/s (1624).
  • Firewall ports 500 and 4500 in/out must be open.

Restriction

By default, the Business indoor box is in open mode. With the Business indoor box, you can make calls and surf the Internet with all SIM cards activated for the Sunrise network (this includes prepaid, roaming partners, etc.).

 

Frequently Asked Questions

  • No. The Business indoor box automatically locks when you are abroad, as it cannot make use of the local UMTS frequencies. Emergency calls are transferred to the registered location (company address).
  • At the time you sign the contract and first register, the address of your company needs to be registered for legal reasons. To change the address at a later time, please contact Sunrise customer service. The new address will then be activated in the Sunrise network.

  • No, the most significant difference between the two is the fact that the Business indoor box does not amplify the network signal. Therefore, the Business indoor box can establish a new cell independent of the existing mobile infrastructure outside of the building.
  • Mobile data, voice and SMS texts are converted and transmitted via regular data connections, such as DSL or fiber optic. A performance-based data connection will need to be in place, as an LTE connection is currently not supported. It makes no difference which provider is used for the Internet connection. In some cases, certain firewall ports have to be open.
  • The maximum speed depends on available Internet speed, mobile device used and mobile rate.
  • By default, the Business indoor box is in open mode. With the Business indoor box, you can make calls and surf the Internet with all SIM cards authorized for the Sunrise network (this includes prepaid, etc.).
  • Transferring calls and data is very secure. An IPSec tunnel is set up, and the encryption is certificate-based and end-to-end to ensure data protection.

Business indoor box

Une couverture réseau 3G parfaite à l’intérieur

Du réseau partout, et tout le temps

Une couverture réseau 3G parfaite, au sous-sol d'un garage ou au fond d'un atelier, même dans des conditions défavorables: grâce à la Business indoor box de Business Sunrise, vous êtes relié de manière optimale au sein de votre bâtiment. Vous rencontrez des problèmes de réception en téléphonant avec votre mobile ou en surfant en raison de la configuration de votre bâtiment ou parce que vous avez des murs épais? Oubliez ces désagréments! Avec la Business indoor box, vous êtes toujours connecté de manière optimale au sein de votre bâtiment! Connectez simplement la Business indoor box avec votre raccordement à Internet et restez en contact avec vos clients en permanence, grâce à votre cellule radio 3G personnelle. Ainsi, vous ne passerez plus à côté d'aucun mandat!

Vos avantages

  • Votre réseau personnel de téléphonie mobile Sunrise pour le bâtiment de votre entreprise.
  • Une réception optimale, quelle que soit la configuration de votre bâtiment.
  • Téléphonez, envoyez des e-mails et surfez sur Internet en toute liberté tout en conservant votre tarif Sunrise habituel.

Voici comment fonctionne la Business indoor box

  • Installation et branchement simples via votre raccordement à Internet.
  • Prend en charge uniquement les smartphones, tablettes ou ordinateurs portables compatibles 3G.
  • Le débit dépend du raccordement à Internet disponible.

 

La station de base idéale: adaptée à la taille de votre bâtiment et au nombre de vos collaborateurs

Business indoor box 813 Business indoor box 1624
Couverture du réseau mobile 3G de Sunrise dans un rayon de 50 m Business indoor box 1624Couverture du réseau mobile 3G de Sunrise dans un rayon de 200 m
Prend en charge jusqu’à 4 appels et canaux de données en même temps Business indoor box 1624Prend en charge jusqu’à 16 appels et canaux de données en même temps
Download jusqu’à 14,4 Mbit/s,
upload jusqu’à 5,7 Mbit/s*
Business indoor box 1624Download jusqu’à 21 Mbit/s,
upload jusqu’à 5,7 Mbit/s*
Dimensions: 168 mm x 29 mm x 114 mm Business indoor box 1624Dimensions: 250 mm x 43 mm x 204 mm
Prix: CHF 49.– (unique) Business indoor box 1624Prix: CHF 900.– (unique)

* Dépend de la vitesse Internet disponible, du terminal utilisé et du tarif de téléphonie mobile.

L’utilisation de la Business indoor box est possible aux conditions suivantes

  • De manière générale, couverture insuffisante au sein du bâtiment avec la 2G et la 3G.
  • Un abonnement postpayé chez Sunrise.
  • Les appareils existants doivent être compatibles 3G.
  • La bande passante du raccordement à Internet doit être d’au moins 2 Mbit/s (813) ou 5 MBits (1624).
  • Les ports du pare-feu 500 et 4500 in/out doivent être ouverts.

Restriction

La Business indoor box est normalement en mode ouvert. Toutes les cartes SIM qui sont activées pour le réseau Sunrise (y compris les cartes prépayées, Roaming Partner, etc.) permettent de téléphoner et de surfer via la Business indoor box.

 

Questions fréquemment posées

  • Non, la Business indoor box se bloque automatiquement à l’étranger, car les fréquences UMTS locales ne peuvent pas être utilisées. Les appels d’urgence sont aussi affectés au lieu enregistré (site de l’entreprise).
  • Lors de la souscription du contrat et de la première installation, pour des raisons légales, l’adresse du site de l’entreprise doit être enregistrée. Pour modifier ultérieurement l’adresse, veuillez contacter le service client de Sunrise. La nouvelle adresse sera activée dans le réseau Sunrise.
  • Non, la différence principale réside dans le fait qu’aucun réseau n’est amplifié. La Business Indoor box peut ainsi constituer une nouvelle cellule sans dépendre de l’alimentation externe à disposition.
  • Les données mobiles, la voix et les SMS sont transmis sous forme de données via une connexion de données courante telle que DSL ou fibre optique. Une connexion de données en fonction des performances doit donc exister; une liaison via LTE n’est pour le moment pas prise en charge. Peu importe le fournisseur utilisé pour le raccordement à Internet. Le cas échéant, les ports correspondants doivent être ouverts dans le pare-feu.
  • La vitesse maximale dépend du débit Internet disponible, du terminal utilisé et du tarif de téléphonie mobile.
  • La Business indoor box est normalement en mode ouvert. Toutes les cartes SIM qui sont activées pour le réseau Sunrise, telles que les cartes prépayées, etc., permettent de téléphoner et de surfer via la Business indoor box.
  • La transmission de conversations et de données est très sûre. Un tunnel IPSec est mis en place. Les données sont cryptées selon le principe end-to-end sur la base d’un certificat afin que toutes les données soient protégées.