Climate & Environmental Targets

Sunrise sets climate targets for the end of 2022 for both direct and selected indirect climate emissions, and in doing so wants to meet its own responsibility in the area of climate protection.

By switching to 100% renewable electricity in 2016, it has already been possible to make significant savings (approx. 600t CO2 annually) in direct climate emissions (Scope 2).  Now Sunrise would like to go one step further and save a total of 20% (308tCO2) of direct CO2 emissions from 2019 by the end of 2022. This is to be achieved largely through the increased inclusion of e-mobility in the company fleet and the optimization of mobility solutions. The proportion of electric vehicles in the company fleet shall reach 40% by the end of 2022.

In addition, Sunrise wants to save 20% of emissions from commuting by employees and 10% of emissions from business flights by the end of 2022 through a state of the art and innovative mobility and flexible working model.

 
 
Targets

Reduction by end of 2022

Base year 2019 

Direct emissions (Scope 1 & 2) 

Reduction by end of 2022

Base year 2019 

20% reduction of direct CO2 emissions (308t CO2) 
Indirect emissions (Scope 3) 

Reduction by end of 2022

Base year 2019 

20% reduction of CO2 emissions from commuting behaviour of employees (527t CO2)

10% reduction of emissions from business flights (85t CO2)

By defining energy efficiency objectives, Sunrise seeks to make its environmental protection efforts measurable and assessable. The goal is to increase energy efficiency by at least 13.5% (based on 2012 levels) by 2022 as part of the Company’s voluntary efficiency agreement with the Swiss Federal Government. Sunrise has already increased its energy efficiency by 14% in 2019 and will therefore surpass the original target set in 2012.

Objectifs climat & environnement

Sunrise se fixe des objectifs climatiques pour fin 2022, tant pour les émissions climatiques directes que pour certaines émissions climatiques indirectes, et souhaite ainsi assumer sa propre responsabilité en matière de protection du climat.

En passant à une électricité 100% renouvelable en 2016, il a déjà été possible de réaliser d'importantes économies (environ 600t CO2 par an) dans les émissions climatiques directes (Scope 2).  Désormais, Sunrise souhaite aller plus loin et économiser au total 20 % (308tCO2) des émissions directes de CO2 de 2019 d'ici à fin 2022. Cet objectif doit être atteint en grande partie par l'inclusion accrue de l'e-mobilité dans la flotte de l'entreprise et l'optimisation des solutions de mobilité. La proportion de véhicules électriques dans la flotte de l'entreprise doit atteindre 40% d'ici fin 2022.

En outre, Sunrise veut économiser 20 % des émissions liées aux déplacements domicile-travail des employés et 10 % des émissions liées aux vols d'affaires d'ici fin 2022 grâce à un modèle de mobilité et de travail flexible à la pointe de la technologie et innovant.

 
Targets

Reduction by end of 2022

Base year 2019 

Direct emissions (Scope 1 & 2) 

Reduction by end of 2022

Base year 2019 

20% reduction of direct CO2 emissions (308t CO2) 
Indirect emissions (Scope 3) 

Reduction by end of 2022

Base year 2019 

20% reduction of CO2 emissions from commuting behaviour of employees (527t CO2)

10% reduction of emissions from business flights (85t CO2)

En définissant des objectifs d'efficacité énergétique, Sunrise cherche à rendre ses efforts de protection de l'environnement mesurables et évaluables. L'objectif est d'augmenter l'efficacité énergétique d'au moins 13,5 % (sur la base des niveaux de 2012) d'ici 2022 dans le cadre de l'accord volontaire d'efficacité de la société avec le gouvernement fédéral suisse. Sunrise a déjà augmenté son efficacité énergétique de 14 % en 2019 et dépassera donc l'objectif initial fixé en 2012.