Environment / Climate Strategy

The Sunrise key strategic environmental and climate areas are renewable energies, energy efficiency, green product portfolio and CO2 reduction and waste and recycling. Sunrise aims to continuously improve the environmental and climate impact by a management system approach including target setting, impact measurement and programs.

The Sunrise environmental and climate strategy is well embedded in the Corporate Governance system. A quarterly Sustainability Steering Committee comprising directors and Executive Leadership reports on progress to the Board of Directors Audit Committee - the highest supervisory body - with regard to environmental and climate aspects.

 
 
 

Sunrise Environmental and Climate Change Strategy

CO2 emission reduction Renewable energies Energy efficiency Green product portfolio Waste and recycling

Climate change targets for 2022

 

 

 
Renewable energies

Electricity form 100% renewable sources

 

Energy efficiencyIncrease energy efficiency by the end of 2022 >13.5% Green product portfolioHelp customers to reduce their footprint with a green business portfolio and digitalization Waste and recyclingIncrease recycling and reduce waste for customers and own facilities

Environnement & stratégie climat

Les domaines sur lesquels Sunrise se concentre dans le cadre de sa stratégie environnementale et climatique sont les énergies renouvelables, l’efficience énergétique, le portefeuille de produits verts, le recyclage ainsi que la réduction d’émissions de CO2 et de déchets. Sunrise vise à améliorer continuellement son impact environnemental et climatique par une approche systématique de gestion des risques comprenant la définition d’objectifs et de programmes d’action ainsi que la mesure de l’impact de ces actions.

La stratégie environnementale et climatique de Sunrise est bien ancrée dans le système de gouvernance d’entreprise. Un Steering Committee trimestriel sur la durabilité, auquel participent les membres du Conseil d’administration et de la direction, rend compte des progrès réalisés, discute et signale les risques et les opportunités concernant les aspects environnementaux et climatiques au Comité d’audit du Conseil d’administration, l’organe de surveillance le plus élevé.

 

Sunrise Environmental and Climate Change Strategy

CO2 emission reduction Renewable energies Energy efficiency Green product portfolio Waste and recycling

Climate change targets for 2022

 

 

 
Renewable energies

Electricity form 100% renewable sources

 

Energy efficiencyIncrease energy efficiency by the end of 2022 >13.5% Green product portfolioHelp customers to reduce their footprint with a green business portfolio and digitalization Waste and recyclingIncrease recycling and reduce waste for customers and own facilities