Jany Fruytier, Chief Financial Officer

• Jany Fruytier has been Chief Financial Officer of Sunrise UPC since December 2020

• Before coming to Switzerland, he was based in Warsaw, Poland and was Chief Financial Officer of UPC Eastern Europe from February 2017. Jany had the end-to-end responsibility for regional financials, property facilities & fleet, risk & compliance, procurement and corporate development and leading a team of approximately 130 professionals. Jany was also acting a key member of senior executive LG cross-function team focused on determining the “future of LG networks”.

• From 2014 to 2017 he served as Manager Financial Planning & Analysis of UPC Central Europe in Zurich, Switzerland. He managed various planning cycles and consolidated country financials to provide management with regional overviews. Jany acted also as Chief of staff for Regional CFO with focus on optimizing capital allocation across the region. At the same time, he was a member of the integration team of UPC Switzerland & UPC Austria, responsible for the financial blueprint.

• Jany Fruytier joined Liberty Global in 2013, participating at the finance orientated Management Development Program of Liberty Global providing soft- and hard skills in the field of finance, strategy, M&A and controlling in a rotational setup across Liberty Global’s operating entities. 

• Jany is a graduate of the European Business School, London, MsC International Business Management. He also holds an Honors BsC Economics of Business, University of Amsterdam. At Berkeley, University of California, he fulfilled studies about investment strategies.

Jany Fruytier, Chief Financial Officer

• Jany Fruytier est Chief Financial Officer de Sunrise UPC depuis décembre 2020.

• Avant de venir en Suisse, il était basé à Varsovie, en Pologne, et était directeur financier d'UPC Europe de l'Est depuis février 2017. Jany avait la responsabilité de bout en bout des finances régionales, des installations immobilières et de la flotte, des risques et de la conformité, des achats et du développement de l'entreprise et dirigeait une équipe d'environ 130 professionnels. Jany était également un membre clé de l'équipe inter fonctionnelle LG de la haute direction, chargée de déterminer "l'avenir des réseaux LG".

• De 2014 à 2017, il a occupé le poste de directeur de la planification et de l'analyse financières d'UPC Europe centrale à Zurich, en Suisse. Il a géré divers cycles de planification et consolidé les finances des pays pour fournir à la direction des vues d'ensemble régionales. Jany a également agi en tant que chef de cabinet du directeur financier régional en se concentrant sur l'optimisation de l'allocation du capital dans la région. En même temps, il était membre de l'équipe d'intégration d'UPC Suisse et UPC Autriche, responsable du plan financier.

• Jany Fruytier a rejoint Liberty Global en 2013, participant au programme de développement du management de Liberty Global, orienté vers la finance, qui lui a permis d'acquérir des compétences générales et spécifiques dans le domaine de la finance, de la stratégie, des fusions et acquisitions et du contrôle de gestion, dans le cadre d'une rotation entre les entités opérationnelles de Liberty Global. 

• Jany est diplômé de l'European Business School de Londres, MsC International Business Management. Il est également titulaire d'un Honors BsC Economics of Business, Université d'Amsterdam. À Berkeley, Université de Californie, il a suivi des études sur les stratégies d'investissement.