Stefan Fuchs, Chief Marketing Officer

• Stefan Fuchs has been Chief Marketing Officer of Sunrise UPC since December 2020.

• Stefan was Chief Commercial Officer (CCO) of UPC Switzerland from January 2020.

• Prior to this, Stefan has led marketing, customer experience and business intelligence at UPC as Chief Marketing Officer (CMO).

• Stefan has been part of the Liberty Global Group for more than 10 years. He steered international positioning and the marketing of LG’s products in Amsterdam (Netherlands). He has also held leading marketing positions with Virgin Media in London (Great Britain) and with Unitymedia in Cologne (Germany).

• From 2001 to 2007 he was active as a strategic management consultant for Booz Allen Hamilton and afterwards involved in establishing the start-up Entavio/HD Plus with SES Astra.

• As a lecturer and external doctoral candidate at the chair of Marketing & Media at Bauhaus University, Weimar, Stefan received his doctorate with the thesis: “Feature films on television – viewer prognoses and monetary assessment of broadcasting rights.”

• Prior to this, Stefan studied with the European Business Programme (EBP) in Münster (Germany), Rotterdam (Netherlands) and Fairfield (USA) and received a double degree in International Business Administration.

Stefan Fuchs, Chief Marketing Officer

• Stefan Fuchs est directeur du marketing de Sunrise UPC depuis décembre 2020.

• Stefan était Chief Commercial Officer (CCO) d'UPC Suisse depuis janvier 2020.

• Auparavant, Stefan a dirigé le marketing, l'expérience client et la veille économique chez UPC en tant que Chief Marketing Officer (CMO).

• Stefan fait partie du groupe Liberty Global depuis plus de 10 ans. Il a dirigé le positionnement international et le marketing des produits de LG à Amsterdam (Pays-Bas). Il a également occupé des postes de direction en marketing chez Virgin Media à Londres (Grande-Bretagne) et chez Unitymedia à Cologne (Allemagne).

• De 2001 à 2007, il a été actif en tant que consultant en gestion stratégique pour Booz Allen Hamilton et a ensuite participé à la création de la start-up Entavio/HD Plus avec SES Astra.

• En tant que chargé de cours et candidat externe au doctorat à la chaire de marketing et de médias de l'université Bauhaus de Weimar, Stefan a obtenu son doctorat avec la thèse suivante : "Les longs métrages à la télévision - pronostics des téléspectateurs et évaluation monétaire des droits de diffusion".

• Avant cela, Stefan a étudié avec l'European Business Programme (EBP) à Münster (Allemagne), Rotterdam (Pays-Bas) et Fairfield (USA) et a obtenu un double diplôme en administration des affaires internationales.