Involvement

In recognition of the valuable contribution and commitment from its employees, in 2020 Sunrise implemented a one-off employee share participation plan (ESPP). This gave all employees the opportunity to become shareholders and co-owners of Sunrise, to share in the success of the company, and to be entitled to dividends and voting rights. By participating in the ESPP, employees either received 15 Sunrise shares for free (option A) or could choose to invest between CHF 1500.– and CHF 12,500.– in Sunrise shares and benefit from a 50% discount on the share purchase price (option B). These Sunrise shares are blocked for a period of three years on allocation and can be neither sold nor transferred during this period.

Employee involvement
As a responsible employer, Sunrise maintains an open and constructive dialogue with representatives of the employee-elected Staff Committee. The Executive Leadership Team and the Employee Relations Manager update Staff Committee members monthly on the company’s development, particularly with regard to any decisions that might impact the workforce. The Staff Committee is also frequently involved in HR department projects as an active participant representing the workforce. The Staff Committee also addresses other topics including issues such as the workplace environment and employee assistance in the event of bilateral conflicts. The Staff Committee collects information from employees and consults with the ELT accordingly. In the event of a reorganization, merger, acquisition or large-scale redundancy program, close collaboration between the Staff Committee and the ELT is essential. The nine members of the Staff Committee are elected for a three-year term, with the current term ending in December 2020.

Employee Survey
In 2019, HR introduced two new employee surveys: “Great Place To Work” and “PulseCheck”

Great Place to Work
The international research and consulting institute Great Place to Work® certified Sunrise as an outstanding employer in August 2019.

The Great Place to Work® certification is based on an anonymous survey of all employees as well as an analysis of the HR and management perspectives. To receive the Great Place to Work® certification, companies must score at least 70% on the evaluation criteria for both parts. This is not just the first time that Sunrise has taken part in the certification program, but Sunrise is also the first Swiss telecommunications company to be awarded this title.
 
Sunrise staff gave their employer top ratings in all five categories: trust, respect, fairness, pride, and team spirit. With an above-average participation rate of 82%, Sunrise achieved a particularly impressive result in the category “Pride”: 88% of employees are proud to work for Sunrise. In total, 87% think that Sunrise is a “Great Place to Work®”. The survey also highlights areas that still need improvement, such as developing the potential and skills of Sunrise employees. Follow-up actions are being implemented across all business units to create an even more attractive workplace.

It should be emphasized in particular that the overall results for the demographic variables indicate a good approach to diversity & inclusion. There are no significant or general differences between the variables of gender, age, tenure, hierarchy, front-back office roles, or education. There are no significant gender-specific differences, particularly in the overall “trust index” of 79%:
 

 

Sunrise PulseCheck Engagement Survey
Sunrise management is keen to collect employee feedback on a regular basis. To this end, Sunrise has carried out regular employee surveys since 2011. In the second half of November 2019, Sunrise replaced the so-called Sunrise Spirit survey (hosted by Gallup) with the PulseCheck survey (hosted by Honestly). PulseCheck is an online survey consisting of a short questionnaire that provides feedback about Sunrise as an employer, its management, and Sunrise as a workplace.

Starting from 2020, the PulseCheck survey is being carried out quarterly in order to match the fast pace of the industry and within Sunrise in particular.

From November 2019 to June 2020, both the participation and the eNPS have increased continuously:

 
When  Participation eNPS 
November  2019 Participation76%  eNPS 56  
March 2020  Participation83,6%  eNPS 68 
June 2020  Participation85,6%  eNPS 70

Participation

Sunrise est très reconnaissante de la contribution et de l’engagement précieux de ses collaborateurs et a donc lancé en 2020 un plan unique de participation des collaborateurs (ESPP). Ce plan a permis à tous les collaborateurs de devenir actionnaires et copropriétaires de Sunrise, de participer au succès de l’entreprise, de percevoir des dividendes et de pouvoir voter. En participant à l’ESPP, les collabora-teurs ont pu choisir entre deux options: soit ils recevaient 15 actions Sunrise gratuites (option A), soit ils investissaient un montant compris entre CHF 1500.– et CHF 12 500.– en actions Sunrise et bénéfi-ciaient d’un rabais de 50% sur le prix d’achat des actions (option B). Lors de leur attribution, les ac-tions Sunrise ont été bloquées pour une période de trois ans pendant laquelle elles ne peuvent être ni vendues ni transférées.

Implication des collaborateurs
En tant qu’employeur responsable, Sunrise maintient un dialogue ouvert et constructif avec les repré-sentants du Staff Committee (Comité du personnel) élus par les collaborateurs. Chaque mois, l’Executive Leadership Team (ELT, équipe de direction) et le responsable des relations avec le per-sonnel (Employee Relations Manager) informent les délégués du Staff Committee de la situation et de l’évolution des affaires de l’entreprise, en particulier des décisions stratégiques qui pourraient affecter le personnel. Par ailleurs, le Staff Committee est souvent activement impliqué dans les projets du département Human Resources en tant que représentant du personnel. Le Staff Committee traite également des questions telles que l’environnement de travail et l’accompagnement des collabora-teurs en cas de conflits bilatéraux. Le Staff Committee recueille des informations auprès des collabo-rateurs et consulte l’ELT en conséquence. En cas de réorganisation, de fusion, de rachat ou de licen-ciements massifs, il est impératif et essentiel que le Staff Committee et les membres de l’ELT coopè-rent. Les neuf membres du Staff Committee sont élus pour un mandat de trois ans, le mandat actuel se terminant en décembre 2020 en raison d’une prolongation extraordinaire du mandat.


Enquête auprès du personnel
En 2019, le département Human Resources a lancé deux nouvelles enquêtes auprès des collabora-teurs: Great Place To Work et PulseCheck


Great Place to Work
L’institut international de recherche et de conseil Great Place to Work® a décerné à Sunrise en août 2019 le label d’excellent employeur.
Le label Great Place to Work est basé d’une part sur une enquête anonyme auprès de tous les colla-borateurs et d’autre part sur une analyse du point de vue des HR et de la direction. Les entreprises qui atteignent au moins 70% pour l’évaluation des critères dans ces deux composantes se voient décerner le label Great Place to Work®. Sunrise, qui a participé pour la première fois au programme de certification, devient ainsi la première entreprise de télécommunications en Suisse à rejoindre le palmarès.
 
Les collaborateurs de Sunrise ont donné à leur employeur les meilleures notes dans les cinq do-maines évalués – crédibilité, respect, équité, fierté et esprit d’équipe. Avec un taux de participation supérieur à la moyenne de 82%, Sunrise obtient un excellent résultat, surtout en matière de fierté: 88% des collaborateurs sont fiers de travailler pour Sunrise. Au total, 87% des personnes interrogées considèrent que Sunrise est une «Great Place to Work®». Cependant, l’enquête a également mis en évidence les domaines dans lesquels des améliorations sont encore possibles, telles que le dévelop-pement du potentiel et des compétences des collaborateurs de Sunrise. Dans toutes les branches d’activité, des mesures sont prises en prenant compte de ces résultats afin de rendre le lieu de travail encore plus attractif.

Il est particulièrement intéressant de noter que les variables démographiques indiquent de bons ré-sultats globaux pour la diversité et l’inclusion. Il n’y a pas de différences significatives ou générales en fonction des variables sexe, âge, ancienneté, hiérarchie, front ou back office ou formation. En particulier, l’indice «Trust Index» (indice global de confiance) de 79% ne montre aucune différence significative selon le sexe des personnes interrogées:
 

 

Enquête PulseCheck sur l’engagement chez Sunrise
Les cadres de Sunrise recueillent régulièrement les retours des collaborateurs. C’est pourquoi Sunrise mène régulièrement des enquêtes auprès de ses collaborateurs depuis 2011. Dans la seconde moitié de novembre 2019, l’enquête dite «Sunrise Spirit» (menée par Gallup) a été remplacée par l’enquête PulseCheck (avec le fournisseur Honestly). PulseCheck est une enquête en ligne comprenant un court questionnaire avec des questions sur Sunrise en tant qu’employeur, sur les cadres-dirigeants et sur Sunrise en tant que lieu de travail.

L’enquête PulseCheck est réalisée sur une base trimestrielle depuis 2020 afin de tenir compte des changements rapides dans le secteur et chez Sunrise en particulier.

La participation et l’eNPS ont augmenté de façon continue de novembre 2019 à juin 2020:

 
 
Quand Participation eNPS 
Novembre  2019 Participation76%  eNPS 56  
Mars 2020  Participation83,6%  eNPS 68 
Juin 2020  Participation85,6%  eNPS 70