Diversity

Employee KPIs

As full-time equivalents (FTE) or number of employees (headcount), as specified in brackets

2019 2018
Total staff (FTE) 20191,739 20181,611
Total staff (head count) 20191,798 20181,671
Extended management (head count) 201940 201837
Women in extended management (head count) 20197 201810
Men in extended management (head count) 201933 201827
Women (head count) 2019505 2018465
Men (head count) 20191,293 20181,206
Apprentices (FTE) 2019137 2018140
Participants in employee engagement survey (head count) 201976.0% 201892.0%
Personnel expenditures in CHFk 2019225.5 2018213.9

Sunrise has positioned itself as an attractive employer in the Swiss jobs market and maintains a constructive dialogue with the Swiss syndicom union. 61.1% of the total workforce is covered by the collective employment contract (CEC) negotiated between Sunrise and syndicom. The staff attrition rate was 13.1% (previous year: 16.7%) of the workforce. 

 

Diversity and Anti-Discrimination  

Sunrise values and encourages diversity in the workplace. The diversity of its workforce reflects the diversity of its customers. Employees from over 50 nations contribute to the expertise, innovative thinking, and extraordinary commitment that helps Sunrise succeed. Sunrise doesn’t just stand for Swissness, but for an international, multicultural, and open work environment as well. Sunrise firmly believes that it can better meet the varied needs of its customers by fostering an environment of diversity and inclusion.

Mutual respect, tolerance of other cultures, and a discrimination-free workplace are part of everyday life at Sunrise. Sunrise puts the mental and physical health of its employees first and does not tolerate any form of bullying, sexual harassment, or other discrimination, e.g. on the basis of gender, gender identity, sexual orientation, religion, nationality, social position or way of life, skin color, ethnicity, age, ideological or political belief, disability, or illness. Sunrise employees are expected to show respect for all colleagues, customers, and suppliers. They are encouraged to report any misconduct they see, in line with the diversity and anti-discrimination policy.

Sunrise takes its responsibilities very seriously when it comes to equal treatment and equality, especially in terms of equal pay and the representation of women in management roles and certain technical functions.

Diversité

Collaborateurs KPIs

En équivalents temps plein (FTE) ou en nombre de personnes employées (headcount), selon les informations indiquées entre parenthèses

2019 2018
Effectif total (FTE) 20191,739 20181,611
Effectif total (head count) 20191,798 20181,671
Direction élargie (head count) 201940 201837
Feemmes dans la direction élargie (head count) 20197 201810
Hommes dans la direction élargie (head count) 201933 201827
Femmes (head count) 2019505 2018465
Hommes (head count) 20191,293 20181,206
Apprentis (FTE) 2019137 2018140
Participants à l'enquête sur l'engagement des collaborateurs (head count) 201976.0% 201892.0%
Dépenses de personnel en CHFk 2019225.5 2018213.9

Sunrise se positionne comme un employeur attractif sur le marché du travail suisse et entretient un dialogue constructif avec le syndicat suisse syndicom. 61,1% de l’effectif total de salariés est soumis à la convention collective de travail (CCT) négociée entre Sunrise et syndicom. Le taux de fluctua-tion   parmi les collaborateurs s’élevait à 13,1% (16,7% l’année précédente) de l’effectif. 

 
 

Diversité et anti-discrimination

Sunrise valorise et encourage la diversité sur le lieu de travail. La diversité de nos clients se reflète dans la diversité de nos collaborateurs. Nos collaborateurs, originaires de plus de 50 nations, partici-pent au développement du savoir-faire, contribuent à une réflexion innovante et font preuve d’un engagement extraordinaire, façonnant ainsi le succès de Sunrise. Sunrise ne représente pas seulement des valeurs typiquement suisses, mais aussi un environnement de travail international, multicul-turel et ouvert. Sunrise est fermement convaincue qu’en promouvant un climat de diversité culturelle et d’inclusion, elle peut répondre aux besoins variés de ses clients de manière plus adaptée.

Le respect mutuel, la tolérance envers les autres cultures et un environnement de travail non discriminatoire font partie intégrante de la vie professionnelle au quotidien chez Sunrise. Sunrise place l’intégrité mentale et physique de ses collaborateurs au premier plan et ne tolère aucune forme de mobbing (intimidation), de harcèlement sexuel ou de discriminations telles que celles fondées sur le sexe, l’identité de genre, l’orientation sexuelle, la religion, la nationalité, le statut social, le mode de vie, la couleur de peau, l’appartenance ethnique, l’âge, les convictions idéologiques ou politiques, le handicap ou la maladie.

Les collaborateurs de Sunrise ont le devoir de traiter tous les collègues, clients et fournisseurs avec respect. Ils sont encouragés à signaler les comportements fautifs observés con-formément au Règlement anti-discrimination et sur la diversité.

Sunrise prend très au sérieux sa responsabilité en ce qui concerne l’égalité de traitement et de droits, notamment l’égalité salariale, ainsi que la proportion de femmes aux postes de direction et à certains postes techniques.