Sunrise | Handy-, Internet- und TV-Abos für die Schweiz
Surf Protect

ARE YOU ALREADY SURFING THE INTERNET SECURELY?

With Sunrise Surf Protect, you’re protected against cyber threats.

Protect yourself against threats on the Internet


Did you know that more than 300,000 new online threats, such as viruses, phishing or ransomware, emerge every day? Over a year, a third of all people in Switzerland fall victim to cyberattacks. With Surf Protect from Sunrise, we offer you the perfect solution that lets you surf the Internet securely.

Your benefits with Surf Protect

The right protection for every connection

Typical cases we protect you against

"I received an update request for my e-mail account from the ‘Admin Message Center’. If I didn’t confirm the account by clicking a link, it would be deactivated.”

Jenni M.

"When I start up the internet, a pop-up suddenly declares that my device has been blocked for security reasons. I need to pay CHF 150,- with a PaySafeCard.”

Cristoph S.

"I didn’t know what to do. My internet does not work right all the time - sometimes it even gets completely blocked.”

Silvia F.

Activate and benefit from this protection today

You can add Surf Protect directly to your current Sunrise mobile subscription, a prepaid card or your Internet subscription. The option is also available for Sunrise Young subscriptions.

Stay flexible: you can cancel this option at any time to the end of each billing month. If you cancel outside of this period, the fee for the full month will be due.

Related articles from the Sunrise blog

Related posts on Smart WiFi from the Sunrise Blog

Frequently asked questions on security

When a website that poses a threat is accessed, the page is first blocked. A warning will notify you about the threat.

It is still possible to ignore the threat notice that you get from Surf Protect and you can choose to go ahead instead and access the website.

The term "phishing" refers to the attempt to gain access to an Internet user's personal information by means of fake websites, therefore committing identity theft. This means 2/3 obtaining confidential information, such as account information, Internet banking access information, credit card numbers, etc. Gaining access to this information allows criminals to withdraw money from your account, make purchases or shop online.

A virus is a self-replicating program that infiltrates other devices over the Internet, thus spreading itself. Once it has been activated, it can make changes to the operating system, modify other software or damage hardware.

The word "ransom" refers to a payment or demand that must be met in exchange for the release of something or someone. This is exactly what happens with ransomware. Ransomware is malware that locks the computer or encrypts the data stored there. The perpetrators blackmail their victims by clearly stating the screen and data will only be released after a ransom payment has been made. Sometimes they also threaten to delete or make the data public.

By circumventing security precautions, hackers attempt to gain access to a computer network, a computer, a secured component (for example, a chip card), or blocked data.

A botnet is a group of automated malware programs known as bots. Botnets connect computers to gigantic networks, without most of us ever knowing this has happened. Criminals manipulate computers, link them, and use them for their own purposes. These zombie PCs are used as a distribution center for spam, for example. Other botnets serve as a storage area for criminal schemes or help in gaining access to sensitive user data.

Surf Protect does not work if you have changed your default DNS settings.

The option protects you from harmful websites when surfing. However, it does not provide protection from threats that are introduced on a device through means other than accessed websites (for example, through e-mail attachments, data chips, connection with a PC, etc.), or that are already installed on a device. For this, a traditional anti-virus program is needed.

Have more questions?

Sunrise | Handy-, Internet- und TV-Abos für die Schweiz
Surf Protect

VOS CONNEXIONS SONT-ELLES SÛRES LORSQUE VOUS SURFEZ SUR IN

Avec Sunrise Surf Protect, vous êtes protégé-e contre les cybermenaces.

Protégez-vous des menaces sur Internet


Saviez-vous que chaque jour, plus de 300 000 nouvelles menaces comme les virus, le phishing ou les ransomwares surgissent en ligne? Chaque année, un tiers de la population suisse est victime de cyberattaques. Avec Surf Protect de Sunrise, nous vous proposons la solution idéale pour surfer en toute sécurité sur Internet.

Vos avantages avec Surf Protect

La protection adéquate pour chaque connexion

Cas typiques contre lesquels nous vous protégeons

«J’ai reçu une demande de mise à jour de mon compte e-mail de la part du «Admin Message Center» me disant que si je ne confirmais pas mon compte en cliquant sur un lien, celui-ci sera désactivé.» 

Jenni M.

«Lorsque je démarre Internet, une fenêtre pop-up m’indique que mon appareil a été bloqué pour des raisons de sécurité. Je dois payer CHF 150.– avec une PaySafeCard.» 

Cristoph S.

«Je ne savais pas quoi faire. Internet ne fonctionne pas correctement tout le temps; parfois, il est même complètement bloqué.»

Silvia F.

Activez l’option et profitez de la protection dès aujourd’hui

Vous pouvez ajouter Surf Protect directement à votre abonnement mobile actuel Sunrise, à une carte Prepaid ou à votre abonnement Internet. L’option est également disponible pour les abonnements Sunrise Young.

Restez flexible: vous pouvez résilier cette option à tout moment à la fin de chaque mois de facturation. En cas de résiliation en dehors de cette période, les frais sont dus pour la totalité du mois.

Article analogue sur le blog Sunrise

Articles connexes sur Smart WiFi du blog Sunrise

Questions fréquentes relatives à la sécurité

Lorsque vous accédez à un site web qui représente une menace, la page est d'abord bloquée. Un message d’avertissement vous informera de la menace.

Il est toujours possible d’ignorer l’avertissement que vous recevez de surf protect. En effet, vous pouvez choisir de continuer et d’accéder au site Internet.

Le terme «phishing» désigne toute tentative d’accès aux données personnelles d’un internaute par le biais d’un faux site Internet, et ce, en vue d’usurper son identité. Ceci permet aux instigateurs d’obtenir des informations confidentielles comme les données bancaires, les codes d’accès à sa banque en ligne, les numéros de cartes de crédit, etc. L’accès à ces informations permet aux fraudeurs de retirer de l’argent du compte, d’effectuer des achats en magasin ou de faire des achats en ligne.

Un virus est un programme qui se duplique tout seul et se propage ainsi d’un appareil à un autre via Internet. Une fois activé, il peut apporter des modifications au système d’exploitation, modifier d’autres logiciels ou endommager votre matériel informatique.

Le mot «rançon» désigne un paiement ou une demande qui doit être satisfaite en échange du déblocage de l’accès à quelque chose ou de la libération d’une personne. C’est exactement le fonctionnement des rançongiciels. Les rançongiciels sont des logiciels malveillants qui verrouillent l’ordinateur ou cryptent les données qui y sont stockées. Les auteurs font alors du chantage à leurs victimes en indiquant clairement à l’écran que l’accès à l’ordinateur ne sera rétabli qu’après le paiement d’une rançon. Parfois, ils menacent également de supprimer ou de rendre les données publiques.

En contournant les mesures de sécurité, les hackers tentent d’accéder à un réseau informatique, à un ordinateur, à un composant sécurisé (par exemple, une carte à puce) ou à des données bloquées.

Un botnet est un groupe de programmes malveillants automatisés connus sous le nom de bots. Les botnets connectent les ordinateurs à de gigantesques réseaux informatiques à notre insu. Les fraudeurs prennent le contrôle des ordinateurs, les connectent entre eux et les utilisent à leurs propres fins. Ces ordinateurs zombies sont, par exemple, utilisés pour l’envoi de spams. D’autres botnets servent d’espace de stockage à des agissements criminels ou aident à obtenir l’accès à des données utilisateur sensibles.

L’option Surf Protect ne fonctionne pas si vous avez modifié vos paramètres DNS par défaut.

L’option Surf Protect vous protège contre les sites web malveillants lorsque vous naviguez sur Internet. Cependant, elle ne fournit pas de protection contre les menaces qui sont introduites sur un support informatique par d’autres moyens que les sites web auxquels vous avez accédé (p. ex., par le biais de pièces jointes, de puces électroniques de données, de connexion à un ordinateur, etc.) ou qui sont déjà installées sur un appareil. Pour cela, un programme antivirus traditionnel est nécessaire.

Avez-vous d'autres questions?