Network coverage

The coverage on the Sunrise mobile broadband network

Sunrise network coverage

  • 2G enables trouble-free calling and SMS/MMS messaging. Surfing speed is low, but sufficient for small amounts of data (e.g. e-mails without attachments, etc.). 3G first made mobile Internet possible. Speeds of up to 42 Mbit/s make the online surfing experience a true pleasure. The entire Sunrise mobile network is 3G-enabled.

    4G is the current mobile network generation. LTE means "Long Term Evolution," and is the same as 4G. With 4G, more customers can use mobile Internet simultaneously. The 4G mobile network enables surfing at up to 100 Mbit/s. This means extremely rapid loading and quick reaction times for the best surfing experience in a mobile network.

    4G+ LTE-A (Long Term Evolution-Advanced) is advanced evolution of LTE. With the existing mobile network infrastructure, many more customers can use mobile Internet at the same time without compromising on data speed. 4G+ LTE-A more than doubles the network capacity compared to LTE by using elevated spectral efficiency. In addition, LTE-A users benefit from further improved ping times, which means pages will load even faster. With 4G+ LTE-A, maximum speeds of up to 375 Mbit/s are possible under optimal conditions. Technically speaking, three carriers are connected to achieve this. Actual speed depends on geographical location, the number of users in the mobile radio cell, and the user's device. At up to 900 Mbit/s (4G+), Sunrise already reaches fiber optic speeds in Switzerland's five largest cities: Geneva, Lausanne, Bern, Basel, and Zürich. A CAT16 handset is required to reach these extremely high speeds.

    Coming in at a fantastic 4G coverage of 94.3% nationally, Sunrise offers the best 4G coverage in Switzerland.

    As the fastest and best mobile network, Sunrise has been able to capture the highest ratings in numerous comparison tests and surveys (including the Ookla SpeedtestOpenSignal country report, BILANZ Telekom Rating 2017).

More information about the Sunrise network

Sunrise mobile network app, Network comparison, HD Voice and Sunrise indoor box

Offers for everyone over 30

Discover MTV mobile

Couverture du réseau

Couverture du réseau mobile à large bande de Sunrise

Réseau mobile de Sunrise

  • La 2G permet une téléphonie parfaite et l'envoi de SMS/MMS. Le débit de surf est lent, mais suffisant pour de petits volumes de données (p. ex. e-mails sans pièce jointe, etc.). La 3G a rendu pour la première fois l'Internet mobile possible. Avec des débits allant jusqu'à 42 Mbit/s, l'expérience de surf sur le réseau devient un véritable plaisir. L'intégralité du réseau mobile Sunrise est compatible avec la 3G.

    La 4G est la dernière génération des réseaux mobiles. LTE signifie «Long Term Evolution» et est synonyme de 4G. Avec la 4G, davantage de clients peuvent utiliser simultanément l'Internet mobile. Le réseau mobile 4G permet de surfer à un débit pouvant atteindre 100 Mbit/s. Cela signifie que le chargement est très rapide et les délais de réaction sont très courts, pour la meilleure expérience de surf sur le réseau mobile.

    4G + LTE-A (Long Term Evolution Advanced) constitue un prolongement de LTE. Avec l'infrastructure de réseau mobile disponible, nettement plus de clients peuvent utiliser simultanément l'Internet mobile, sans déperdition de débit. La 4G+ LTE-A a plus que doublé les capacités du réseau par rapport à LTE grâce à une meilleure efficacité spectrale. Les utilisateurs LTE-A continuent de profiter de meilleurs délais de ping, ce qui accélère encore l'affichage des pages Internet. Avec 4G+ LTE-A, il est actuellement possible de surfer à 375 Mbit/s dans des conditions optimales. Techniquement parlant, trois porteuses sont agrégées pour ce faire. Le débit obtenu dépend de la situation géographique, du nombre d'utilisateurs dans la cellule de téléphonie mobile et aussi de l'appareil final utilisé. Sunrise atteint déjà, avec 900 Mbit/s (4G+), la vitesse de la fibre optique dans les cinq plus grandes villes de Suisse: Genève, Lausanne, Berne, Bâle et Zurich. Un combiné CAT16 est nécessaire pour atteindre cette vitesse extrêmement élevée.

    Avec un taux de 94,3 %, Sunrise offre la meilleure couverture territoriale 4G de Suisse.

    Dans de nombreux tests comparatifs et sondages, Sunrise a obtenu la première place pour offrir non seulement le meilleur réseau mobile, mais aussi le plus rapide (p. ex.: Ookla Speedtest, rapport national OpenSignal, classement télécom BILANZ 2017).

Autres infos sur le réseau Sunrise

Application réseau mobile Sunrise, Comparaison réseau, HD Voice et Sunrise indoor box

Offres pour tous les plus de 30 ans

Découvre MTV mobile