Additional help topics for the Sunrise UPC TV app

Some channels do not allow the Replay function for certain programs. In this case, Replay is deactivated for this program and so it cannot be played again after it has been broadcast. Startover TV (starting a current program over from the beginning) will also not work in this case.

On up to three devices at the same time. This means that, for example, you can watch your favorite movie in the living room while your children are watching cartoons in their room.

There may be a number of reasons for this:


Network connection not ideal

The video quality depends on your network connection. If you are connected to a Wi-Fi network, the signal may vary. If the bandwidth is not adequate, the video will adjust by lowering the quality. Please check on our website at whether there is a network disruption in your area, or re-start the video or programme you were watching.


Frame rate not ideal

Video streaming with the Sunrise UPC TV app is optimized for a frame rate of 25/50 frames per second. Some streaming devices, such as Apple TV, Nvidia Shield or MiBox, are set to 30/60 frames per second by default. The frame rate for these devices should be changed to 25/50 frames per second.


Settings on your TV set

Some TV sets have their own settings for optimizing videos, and these may affect the video quality. Please check the settings on your TV set and adjust them if necessary.

Autres rubriques d’aide pour l’app Sunrise UPC TV

Certaines chaînes ne permettent pas l’utilisation de la fonction Replay pour certaines émissions. Dans ce cas, le Replay est désactivé pour cette émission et le contenu ne peut plus être consulté après sa diffusion. Startover TV (reprendre une émission en cours depuis le début) ne fonctionne pas non plus dans ce cas.

Trois appareils au maximum peuvent être utilisés simultanément. Vous pouvez p. ex. regarder votre film préféré dans votre salon pendant que vos enfants regardent des dessins animés dans leur chambre.

Différentes explications sont possibles:


La connexion au réseau n’est pas optimale

La qualité vidéo dépend de votre connexion au réseau. Si vous êtes connecté à un réseau Wi-Fi, le signal peut varier. Si la bande passante est insuffisante, la vidéo aura une qualité médiocre. Veuillez vérifier si une panne du réseau est en cours dans votre région sur notre site web.


Le débit d’images n’est pas optimal

Le streaming vidéo de l’app Sunrise UPC TV est optimisé pour un débit d’image de 25/50 images par seconde. Quelques appareils de streaming comme Apple TV, Nvidia Shield ou MiBox sont paramétrés par défaut pour un débit de 30/60 images par seconde. Celui-ci doit alors être modifié en 25/50 images par seconde pour ces appareils.


Paramètres de votre téléviseur

Quelques téléviseurs ont leurs propres paramètres pour l’optimisation vidéo qui peuvent avoir une influence sur la qualité vidéo. Veuillez vérifier les paramètres de votre téléviseur et les modifier si besoin.