Digitisation and innovation

Sunrise lays the foundation for companies to drive technological advances and shape the future in innovative ways. Technologies such as 5G, the Internet of Things (IoT) and AI are ready for use, and they’re opening up plenty of opportunities for innovative companies.

Specialist Sunrise teams are developing new services and products that enable user-friendly, secure, and inclusive digitisation.

In Europe’s first 5G Joint Innovation Hub at Sunrise headquarters in Opfikon, Zurich, 5G and IoT applications for private and business customers are being developed and promoted. The fifth generation of mobile communication and the Internet of Things make completely new customer experiences, automated processes, and new business models possible. The hub promotes the development of a Switzerland-wide 5G ecosystem and allows the visitor to experience innovative applications that either have already been launched or are about to be brought to the market.

In partnership with Caritas, Sunrise promotes digital education for people in Switzerland whose income is low. With this collaboration, Sunrise is committed to ensuring that people in Switzerland living at or below the poverty line have access to digital services, education, and infrastructure. As part of this initiative, two mobile and two Internet subscriptions, as well as a TV product have been subsidised and offered at heavily discounted rates since August 2023.

At the beginning of 2024, the company is also launching a pilot project with Caritas in which people without many digital skills will receive support on digital issues in Sunrise shops. This advice will be provided by Sunrise employees as part of their volunteering efforts.

In 2022, Sunrise became the first company in the world fully to equip its employees with 5G devices. Older-generation laptops are being donated to the Swiss charitable organisation «Wir lernen weiter» (wLw). The devices are professionally refurbished and provided free of charge to disadvantaged people so that they can more easily access the Internet and learn digital skills.

Our targets

Numérisation et innovation

Sunrise pose les bases qui permettent aux entreprises de stimuler les progrès technologiques et de façonner l’avenir de manière innovante. Les technologies telles que la 5G, l’Internet des objets (IoT) et l’IA sont prêtes à l’emploi et ouvrent de nombreuses possibilités aux entreprises innovantes.

Des équipes spécialisées de Sunrise développent de nouveaux services et produits qui permettent une numérisation conviviale, sécurisée et inclusive.

Les applications 5G et IoT destinées aux clientèles privées et professionnelles sont développées et promues dans le premier 5G Joint Innovation Hub d’Europe, situé au siège principal de Sunrise, à Opfikon, Zurich. La cinquième génération de téléphonie mobile et l’Internet des objets permettent de créer des expériences client inédites, d’automatiser les processus et d’élaborer de nouveaux modèles d’affaires. Le Hub promeut le développement d’un écosystème 5G à l'échelle nationale en Suisse. Il permet également d’expérimenter des applications innovantes, déjà commercialisées ou sur le point de l’être.

En partenariat avec Caritas, Sunrise promeut l’éducation numérique pour les personnes à faible revenu en Suisse et s’engage à ce que les personnes vivant au niveau ou en dessous du seuil de pauvreté en Suisse aient accès aux services, à l’éducation et à l’infrastructure numériques. Dans le cadre de ce projet de financement, deux abonnements mobiles et deux abonnements Internet ainsi qu’un produit TV sont subventionnés depuis août 2023 et sont ainsi proposés à des conditions fortement réduites.

Début 2024, un projet pilote avec Caritas sera également lancé dans les Sunrise Shops afin d’apporter des réponses aux questions des personnes ayant des compétences numériques limitées. Les entretiens-conseil sont assurés par des collaborateurs/-trices Sunrise dans le cadre de leurs activités de bénévolat.

Sunrise est la première entreprise au monde à avoir entièrement équipé son personnel d’appareils 5G en 2022. Les ordinateurs portables d’ancienne génération seront donnés à l’organisation caritative suisse «Wir lernen weiter» (wLw). Les appareils seront reconditionnés de manière professionnelle et offerts aux personnes défavorisées afin de leur faciliter l’accès à Internet et l’apprentissage de compétences numériques.

Nos objectifs