Privacy and data protection

Sunrise sets the highest standards for information security with its ISO 27001-certified Information Security Management System (ISMS) and a robust Business Continuity Management (BCM) plan. This certification, which is validated by external auditors, covers HR and operational processes, the handling of customer data and technical infrastructure. The ISMS is actively maintained and reviewed regularly with risk assessments to make sure the system is up-to-date.

To ensure compliance Sunrise has developed clear policies and guidelines, including information-security guidelines that take account of data-protection requirements. The transparency in the way data is handled is guaranteed by a privacy policy.

Sunrise promotes a culture of awareness with annual eLearning courses on information security and data protection. Additional campaigns and reporting mechanisms, including an independent whistleblowing portal, encourage employees to get actively involved.

In the face of growing cyber threats, Sunrise has established a central Security Operations Centre (SOC) for strategic and efficient security planning, with the protection of company and customer data as the top priority.

Our target

Privatsphäre und Datenschutz

Sunrise setzt auf höchste Standards der Informationssicherheit mit ihrem ISO 27001-zertifizierten Information Security Management System (ISMS) und einem robusten Business Continuity Management (BCM) Plan. Diese von externen Prüfern validierte Zertifizierung umfasst personalbezogene und betriebliche Prozesse, Kundendatenhandling und technische Infrastruktur. Das ISMS wird aktiv gepflegt und regelmässig durch Risikobewertungen auf Systemreife überprüft.

Zur Gewährleistung von Compliance hat Sunrise klare Richtlinien und Leitlinien entwickelt, darunter auch Richtlinien zur Informationssicherheit, die Datenschutzanforderungen berücksichtigen. Die Datenschutzerklärung sorgt für Transparenz im Umgang mit Daten.

Sunrise fördert eine Bewusstseinskultur durch jährliche e-Learnings zu Informationssicherheit und Datenschutz. Zusätzliche Kampagnen und Meldemechanismen, einschliesslich eines unabhängigen Whistleblowing-Portals, fördern die aktive Beteiligung der Mitarbeitenden.

Angesichts wachsender Cyber-Bedrohungen hat Sunrise ein zentrales Security Operation Center (SOC) für strategische und effiziente Sicherheitsplanung etabliert, mit höchster Priorität für den Schutz von Unternehmens- und Kundendaten.

Unser Ziel