Frequently asked questions about settings and logging in

To be able to use the new Sunrise UPC TV app, the following minimum operating system requirements apply:

iOs 12.1 (iPhone/iPad)

Apple TV OS 13.0 *

Android 6.0 (smartphone/tablet)

Android TV 5.0 *

Amazon Fire OS 5 *

* only available with a TV product with the Sunrise TV Box or the Sunrise IPTV Box.

If you are unable to log in, it could be because of one of the following reasons:


Sunrise UPC TV app login details not entered correctly

Please check whether you have entered your TV app login details correctly in the TV app at sunrisetv.ch. Important: If you enter incorrect login details multiple times in the app/at sunrisetv.ch, access will be blocked after five failed attempts. If you have forgotten your Sunrise UPC TV app login credentials, you can request a new user name or password at sunrisetv.ch. To do so, click on «Forgotten user name or password».


Network disruption

Please check whether you are connected to the Internet. If you are, but the connection still does not work, you can visit sunrise.ch to check whether there is currently a network disruption in your area.


Temporary disruption

There may be a temporary disruption to the app or the sunrise.ch page. Please wait a few minutes and then try to log in again.


No Sunrise TV Box

In order to use the Sunrise UPC TV app with Apple TV, Android TV or Amazon Fire TV, you will need a Sunrise TV Box and a Sunrise TV subscription. If these requirements are not met, then you cannot log in.

In the settings, go to «Parental controls» and enter your Sunrise UPC TV app password. You can then set the age limit.

If you want to change your PIN, simply select the «Change PIN» option after clicking «Parental controls» and follow the instructions. The default PIN is 0000.

If you do not want to miss the beginning of a certain TV show, you can set a reminder so that your TV Box switches channels automatically when your desired program starts. You can set the reminder time in the settings.

Recommendations show you a selection of TV programs that might interest you based on your previous TV viewing behavior. You can activate or deactivate this function in the settings.

You can create a list of favorite channels for each profile. Select the desired profile in the settings, select «Channel list» and then sort your TV channels according to your interests. To add certain channels to the list or to delete them, simply click the desired channel and follow the subsequent steps.

If you would like to completely delete the channel list and use the standard channel list instead, select «Delete channel list for this profile».

Questions fréquentes concernant l’inscription et les paramètres

Pour pouvoir utiliser la nouvelle Sunrise UPC TV App, les exigences minimales suivantes s'appliquent au système d'exploitation:

iOs 12.1 (iPhone/iPad)

Apple TV OS 13.0 *

Android 6.0 (smartphone/tablette)

Android TV 5.0 *

Amazon Fire OS 5 *


* disponible uniquement pour un produit TV avec la Sunrise TV Box ou la Sunrise IPTV Box.

La connexion peut échouer pour l’une des raisons suivantes:


Identifiants de l’app Sunrise UPC TV incorrects

Veuillez vérifier que vos données de connexion à l’app TV ou à sunrisetv.ch sont correctes. Important: l’accès sera bloqué après cinq tentatives de connexion erronées dans l’app ou sur sunrisetv.ch. Si vous avez oublié votre identifiant pour l’app Sunrise UPC TV, vous pouvez demander un nouveau nom d’utilisateur ou un nouveau mot de passe sur sunrisetv.ch. Pour ce faire, cliquez sur «Mot de passe ou nom d’utilisateur oublié».


Panne du réseau

Veuillez vérifier si vous êtes connecté à Internet. Si la connexion ne fonctionne toujours pas, vous pouvez vérifier sur sunrise.ch si votre domicile est actuellement concerné par une panne du réseau.


Panne temporaire

Il peut s’agir d’une panne temporaire de l’app ou de la page sunrise.ch. Veuillez attendre quelques minutes et essayer de vous connecter de nouveau.


Pas de Sunrise TV Box

Pour utiliser l’app Sunrise UPC TV avec Apple TV, Android TV ou Amazon Fire TV, vous avez besoin d’une Sunrise TV Box et d’un abonnement Sunrise TV. Si ces conditions ne sont pas remplies, vous ne pourrez pas vous connecter.

Allez dans les paramètres sur «Contrôle parental» et saisissez le mot de passe de votre app Sunrise UPC TV . Vous pouvez ensuite définir la limite d’âge.

Si vous souhaitez modifier votre code PIN, sélectionnez simplement l’option «Modifier le code PIN» après avoir cliqué sur «Contrôle parental» et suivez les instructions. Le code PIN par défaut est 0000.

Si vous ne voulez pas manquer le début d’une émission TV en particulier, vous pouvez configurer un rappel pour changer la chaîne dès que l’émission souhaitée démarre. Vous pouvez définir l’heure de rappel dans les paramètres.

Les recommandations vous présentent une sélection d’émissions qui pourraient vous intéresser en raison de votre comportement télévisuel antérieur. Vous pouvez activer ou désactiver cette fonctionnalité dans les paramètres.

Vous pouvez créer une liste de vos chaînes préférées par profil. Ouvrez le profil souhaité dans les paramètres, sélectionnez «Liste des chaînes» et triez vos chaînes TV selon vos intérêts. Pour ajouter ou supprimer certaines chaînes de la liste, cliquez simplement sur la chaîne souhaitée et suivez les étapes décrites.

Si vous souhaitez supprimer complètement la liste des chaînes et utiliser la liste des chaînes standard à la place, sélectionnez «Supprimer la liste des chaînes du profil».