Smart Metering

Smart Metering

Intelligent meters for gas, water and electricity

The energy transition starts with a smart meter

 

With its Energy Strategy 2050, Switzerland is pursuing sustainable change. An optimized CO2 balance and reduced energy consumption contribute added environmental value. Every kilowatt-hour saved has an economic impact on your bank account as well. The switch to smart meters by the end of 2027 is a key milestone on the way to becoming a 2000-watt society. Digital handling of consumption and status data brings advantages – and not only for consumers.

 

We connect your smart meter safely. With our innovative solutions, you can join the smart meter ecosystem and benefit from the easiest energy management in Switzerland. As a reliable IoT partner for gas, water and electricity, we are happy to support you in this change

 


Customer benefits
  • You convert your supply network to smart meters. We assist you in this process.

  • Energy providers are already relying on Sunrise to effectuate economic effects such as automation through digital processes, remote maintenance and increased customer orientation.

  • Energy providers are already relying on Sunrise to effectuate economic effects such as automation through digital processes, remote maintenance and increased customer orientation.

  • You can connect the digital meters to your Meter Data Management (MDM) system via Sunrise IoT connect. In this way, the data are available for processing in your IT environment.

Advantages and application examples for providers

 

  • Until now, meter reading has been a time-consuming and manual process. This is now a thing of the past. Intelligent energy meters will do the reading for you and transmit valuable data to the control center. This will reduce costs for you and at the same time open up opportunities for new services.
  • Automatic meter reading eliminates human error completely. Remote monitoring enables proactive fault recognition and easier identification of irregularities. Appropriate measures are taken to react immediately, with the highest level of data security and ensuring the best quality.
  • The switch to smart meters will increase internal efficiency and optimize processes. At the same time creating added value for your customers. Invoice automation and recommendations for action for end consumers are good examples. You report the costs to your customers in a transparent manner and provide data-based recommendations on the basis of the immediate and predicted energy demand.
  • Become part of the emerging Smart Energy ecosystem to develop new value-added services. Benefit from new players on the market like building owners and software and device providers. Leverage this potential and position yourself to benefit from new business models , such as internal consumption pools (ZEV).

 

 

Why smart metering with Sunrise?

Reliable connectivity

Thanks to the multiple award-winning Sunrise mobile network and the wide range of connection technologies, including 2G, 3G, 4G, 5G as well as NB-IoT and Cat.M1, Sunrise offers the connectivity you need at all times.  ​

Simplicity & cost certainty

You can manage and control all data access easily and at any time via our central Sunrise IoT Connect platform. This makes remote monitoring easy. In addition, our pricing model is transparent and contains no hidden costs.

Secure data management

Secure data management is a top priority at Sunrise. All your data stays in Switzerland and are hosted redundantly. All meter data are safe, protected
and forwarded to your data center in real time.

Modular & scalable solution

Our platform can be expanded in line with your requirements. Depending on your needs, we offer a connection to your existing applications via API or special additional services for energy
providers.

Sunrise and the smart metering ecosystem

Use the access to a complete energy management ecosystem of the future. You benefit from our Smart Energy partnerships with reputable electricity, gas, heating and water device manufacturers, platform providers for head-end systems and data processing as well as specialized providers of business applications.

 

 

 

You might also be interested in
Our awards

Ready to convert, or do you have more questions?

Don’t delay – contact Oscar Rechou without obligation and free of charge, over the phone or via the form.

I am looking forward to answering you.

+41 76 777 25 25

Arrange appointment

Salutation
Privacy *

Smart Metering

Smart Metering

Compteurs intelligents pour le gaz, l’eau et l’électricité

La transition énergétique commence avec Smart Meter

 

La Suisse mène une politique de changement vers une stratégie énergétique durable pour 2050. Un bilan CO2 optimisé et une consommation d’énergie réduite apportent une valeur ajoutée écologique. Chaque kilowattheure économisé a également une influence économique notable sur le compte bancaire. Le passage à Smart Meter d’ici fin 2027 est une étape clé pour notre objectif de devenir une société à 2000 watts. La lecture numérique des données de consommation et d’état apporte certains avantages, et pas seulement pour les consommateurs.

Nous connectons vos Smart Meter en toute fiabilité. Grâce à nos solutions innovantes, vous rejoignez l’écosystème des Smart Meter et bénéficiez de la gestion d’énergie la plus simple de Suisse. En tant que partenaire fiable de l’IoT pour le gaz, l’eau et l’électricité, nous sommes heureux de vous accompagner dans ce changement.

 


Avantages pour le client
  • Vous passez à un Smart Meter pour votre réseau d’approvisionnement et nous vous soutenons dans cette démarche.

  • Les fournisseurs énergétiques misent déjà aujourd’hui sur Sunrise pour les soutenir dans l’automatisation via des processus numériques, la maintenance à distance et une meilleure écoute des clients afin de transformer ces mesures en effets économiques concrets.

  • Notre connectivité IoT, par exemple CAT-M1 ou Narrow-Band IoT (NB-IoT), permet un signal réseau au sein des bâtiments et une transmission des données optimaux, quel que soit le type de compteur.

  • Vous pouvez connecter, via Sunrise IoT connect, les compteurs numériques jusqu’à votre système Meter Data Management (MDM). Les données sont ainsi disponibles pour être traitées dans votre environnement informatique.

Avantages et exemples d’application pour les fournisseurs d’énergie

 

  • Jusqu’à présent, le relevé des compteurs était un processus manuel qui prenait beaucoup de temps. Ce n’est plus le cas. Dorénavant, des compteurs d’énergie intelligents effectueront votre relevé à votre place, en transmettant les données pertinentes au siège principal. Vos coûts en sont réduits et de nouvelles possibilités de prestations s’offrent à vous.
  • La lecture automatisée évite toute erreur humaine. La surveillance à distance détecte de manière proactive les dysfonctionnements et facilite l’identification des irrégularités. Les mesures appropriées peuvent ainsi être déployées immédiatement, avec le plus haut niveau de sécurité des données, afin d’assurer la meilleure qualité possible.
  • Grâce au passage à Smart Meter, l’efficacité interne augmente avec l’optimisation des processus. Simultanément, une valeur ajoutée est également créée pour vos clients. L’automatisation de la facturation et les recommandations aux utilisateurs finaux en sont un bon exemple. Vous communiquez les coûts à vos clients de manière transparente et faites des recommandations fondées sur des données en fonction des besoins énergétiques immédiats et prévisionnels.
  • Rejoignez l’écosystème émergent Smart Energy pour développer de nouveaux services à valeur ajoutée. Profitez de la présence de nouveaux acteurs sur le marché tels que les propriétaires de bâtiments, les fournisseurs de logiciels et d’équipements. Bénéficiez de cet accès et restez connectés pour créer de nouveaux modèles commerciaux , tels que le regroupement dans le cadre de la consommation propre (RCP).

 

 

Pourquoi un Smart Metering avec Sunrise?

Une connectivité fiable

Grâce au réseau mobile plusieurs fois Zuverlässige Konnektivität​ récompensé de Sunrise et aux nombreuses technologies de connexion 2G, 3G, 4G, 5G ainsi que NB-IoT et Cat-M1, Sunrise fournit toujours la connectivité dont vous avez besoin. 

Simplicité et sécurité des coûts​

Gérez et contrôlez facilement et à tout moment l’accès à toutes les données via notre plateforme centrale Sunrise IoT Connect. La surveillance à distance devient ainsi un jeu d’enfant. Notre modèle de tarification est transparent, sans coûts cachés.

Gestion sécurisée des données​

La gestion sécurisée des données est une priorité absolue chez Sunrise.
Nous hébergeons toutes vos données en Suisse de manière redondante. Les données des compteurs sont protégées et transmises à votre centre de données en temps réel.

Solution modulaire et évolutive​

Notre plateforme peut être étendue selon vos besoins. Ainsi, nous pouvons connecter vos applications
existantes via API ou vous offrir des services supplémentaires spéciaux
pour les fournisseurs
d’énergie.

Sunrise und das Smart Metering Ökosystem

Accédez à un écosystème complet pour une gestion innovatrice de l’énergie. Vous bénéficiez de nos partenariats Smart Energy avec des fabricants d’appareils renommés pour l’électricité, le gaz, le chauffage et l’eau ainsi qu’avec des fournisseurs de plateformes pour les systèmes Head End et le traitement des données, et des fournisseurs spécialisés dans les applications commerciales.

 

 

Vous pourriez également être intéressé par
Nos prix

Vous êtes prêt pour le changement ou vous avez des questions??​

N'hésitez pas à contacter Oscar Rechou sans engagement et gratuitement via le formulaire ou le téléphone.

J'ai hâte de vous répondre.

+41 76 777 25 25

Fixer un rendez-vous

Salutation