Frequently asked questions about settings and logging in

To be able to use the new Sunrise UPC TV app, the following minimum operating system requirements apply:

iOs 12.1 (iPhone/iPad)

Apple TV OS 13.0 *

Android 6.0 (smartphone/tablet)

Android TV 5.0 *

Amazon Fire OS 5 *

* only available with a TV product with the Sunrise TV Box or the Sunrise IPTV Box.

If you are unable to log in, it could be because of one of the following reasons:


Sunrise UPC TV app login details not entered correctly

Please check whether you have entered your TV app login details correctly in the TV app at sunrisetv.ch. Important: If you enter incorrect login details multiple times in the app/at sunrisetv.ch, access will be blocked after five failed attempts. If you have forgotten your Sunrise UPC TV app login credentials, you can request a new user name or password at sunrisetv.ch. To do so, click on «Forgotten user name or password».


Network disruption

Please check whether you are connected to the Internet. If you are, but the connection still does not work, you can visit sunrise.ch to check whether there is currently a network disruption in your area.


Temporary disruption

There may be a temporary disruption to the app or the sunrise.ch page. Please wait a few minutes and then try to log in again.


No Sunrise TV Box

In order to use the Sunrise UPC TV app with Apple TV, Android TV or Amazon Fire TV, you will need a Sunrise TV Box and a Sunrise TV subscription. If these requirements are not met, then you cannot log in.

In the settings, go to «Parental controls» and enter your Sunrise UPC TV app password. You can then set the age limit.

If you want to change your PIN, simply select the «Change PIN» option after clicking «Parental controls» and follow the instructions. The default PIN is 0000.

If you do not want to miss the beginning of a certain TV show, you can set a reminder so that your TV Box switches channels automatically when your desired program starts. You can set the reminder time in the settings.

Recommendations show you a selection of TV programs that might interest you based on your previous TV viewing behavior. You can activate or deactivate this function in the settings.

You can create a list of favorite channels for each profile. Select the desired profile in the settings, select «Channel list» and then sort your TV channels according to your interests. To add certain channels to the list or to delete them, simply click the desired channel and follow the subsequent steps.

If you would like to completely delete the channel list and use the standard channel list instead, select «Delete channel list for this profile».

Häufig gestellte Fragen zu Anmeldung und Einstellungen

Um die neue Sunrise UPC TV App nutzen zu können, gelten folgende Mindestanforderungen an das Betriebssystem:

iOs 12.1 (iPhone/iPad)

Apple TV OS 13.0 *

Android 6.0 (Smartphone/Tablet)

Android TV 5.0 *

Amazon Fire OS 5 *


* nur verfügbar bei TV Produkt mit Sunrise TV Box oder Sunrise IPTV Box.

Wenn die Anmeldung nicht funktioniert, kann dies folgende Gründe haben:


Sunrise UPC TV App Login nicht korrekt eingegeben

Bitte prüfen Sie, ob Sie in der TV App bzw. sunrisetv.ch Ihre korrekten TV App Login Daten eingeben haben. Wichtig: Wenn Sie für die Anmeldung in der App bzw. auf sunrisetv.ch mehrmals die falschen Zugangsdaten eingeben, wird der Zugang nach fünf Fehlversuchen gesperrt. Wenn Sie Ihr Sunrise UPC TV App Login vergessen haben, können Sie unter sunrisetv.ch einen neuen Benutzernamen oder ein neues Passwort anfordern. Klicken Sie hierfür auf "Passwort oder Benutzername vergessen".


Netzwerkstörung

Bitte prüfen Sie, ob Sie mit dem Internet verbunden sind. Sollte die Verbindung dennoch nicht funktionieren, können Sie auf sunrise.ch abrufen, ob in Ihrem Wohngebiet gerade Netzwerkstörungen vorliegen.


Vorübergehende Störung

Es könnte eine vorübergehende Störung der App oder der Seite sunrise.ch vorliegen. Warten Sie bitte einige Minuten und versuchen Sie dann, sich erneut anzumelden.


Keine Sunrise TV Box

Für die Nutzung der Sunrise UPC TV App mit Apple TV, Android TV oder Amazon Fire TV benötigen Sie eine Sunrise TV Box und ein Sunrise TV Abo. Sind diese Voraussetzungen nicht gegeben, können Sie sich nicht einloggen.

Gehen Sie in den Einstellungen auf "Kindersicherung" und geben Sie dort Ihr Sunrise UPC TV App Passwort ein. Dann können Sie die Altersbeschränkung festlegen.


Falls Sie Ihren PIN ändern möchten, wählen Sie nach dem Klick auf "Kindersicherung" einfach die Option "PIN ändern" und folgen Sie der Anleitung. Der Standard-PIN lautet 0000.

Wenn Sie den Beginn einer bestimmten TV-Sendung nicht verpassen möchten, können Sie eine Erinnerung einrichten, damit automatisch umgeschaltet wird, sobald die gewünschte Sendung beginnt. In den Einstellungen können Sie die Zeit für die Vorankündigung festlegen.

Empfehlungen zeigen Ihnen eine Auswahl an TV-Sendungen, die Sie aufgrund Ihres bisherigen TV-Verhaltens interessieren könnten. Sie können diese Funktion in den Einstellungen aktivieren oder deaktivieren.

Sie können pro Profil eine Liste mit Ihren Lieblingssendern erstellen. Rufen Sie das gewünschte Profil in den Einstellungen auf, wählen Sie "Senderliste" und sortieren Sie Ihre TV-Sender nach Ihren Interessen. Um bestimmte Sender zur Liste hinzuzufügen oder zu löschen, klicken Sie einfach den gewünschten Sender an und folgen Sie den weiterführenden Schritten.


Wenn Sie die Senderliste komplett löschen und stattdessen die Standard-Senderliste verwenden möchten, wählen Sie "Profil-Senderliste löschen".