Prepaid help

Sunrise Prepaid products

  • Manage all your Prepaid products online in My Sunrise, where you will find all information and functions
  • Sunrise Cockpit for options and full cost control, even abroad
  • Interactive instructions for the most important smartphones and tablet devices and their features, explained step-by-step

Popular topics

  • In My Sunrise

    Check and top up your credit

    Key combinations

    Query current time credit:
    *121# Call button

    Top up credit:
    With refill code: *131*Code# Call button
    With credit card: *137*Amount# Call button
    With credit card (not your own): *137*Amount*Mobile phone number# Call button

    Important: The credit card must be registered in advance in My Sunrise.

    Other ways to top up

    Here you'll find an overview of all top up options

    • Your prepaid products will be deleted after 18 months without use (calls, SMS, surfing) and the credit will expire.
    • Sunrise has the right to cancel the prepaid contract. The phone number in question is returned to Sunrise without compensation and is reassigned.
    • Sunrise prepaid mobile phones have a SIM lock for two years after purchase and therefore can only be used with a Sunrise SIM card during these two years.
    • After the two years have expired, the SIM lock can be removed from the device in a Sunrise shop or by calling 0800 707 707.
  • You are seeing your current credit minus CHF 1.20. This CHF 1.20 is an amount that has been set aside for data usage (CHF 1.20/day). This amount will be debited as soon as you start using data.

  • If you want to transfer your prepaid credit balance, you have the following options:

    1. transfer credit to your bank account
    2. use your credit to pay for your Sunrise bill
    3. transfer the credit to a different prepaid product
    Important: all 3 options will incur a processing fee of CHF 30.–. This fee is deducted directly from the prepaid credit.
  • For legal reasons (money laundering, amounts being subject to tax, etc.), wrongly transferred credit cannot be recovered. Unfortunately, this means it is lost.

Related topics

Were we able to answer your question?

Help us to improve this support page.