Additional help topics for the Sunrise UPC TV app

Some channels do not allow the Replay function for certain programs. In this case, Replay is deactivated for this program and so it cannot be played again after it has been broadcast. Startover TV (starting a current program over from the beginning) will also not work in this case.

On up to three devices at the same time. This means that, for example, you can watch your favorite movie in the living room while your children are watching cartoons in their room.

There may be a number of reasons for this:


Network connection not ideal

The video quality depends on your network connection. If you are connected to a Wi-Fi network, the signal may vary. If the bandwidth is not adequate, the video will adjust by lowering the quality. Please check on our website at whether there is a network disruption in your area, or re-start the video or programme you were watching.


Frame rate not ideal

Video streaming with the Sunrise UPC TV app is optimized for a frame rate of 25/50 frames per second. Some streaming devices, such as Apple TV, Nvidia Shield or MiBox, are set to 30/60 frames per second by default. The frame rate for these devices should be changed to 25/50 frames per second.


Settings on your TV set

Some TV sets have their own settings for optimizing videos, and these may affect the video quality. Please check the settings on your TV set and adjust them if necessary.

Weitere Hilfethemen zur Sunrise UPC TV App

Einige Sender erlauben die Replay-Funktion für bestimmte Sendungen nicht. In diesem Fall ist die Sendung für Replay deaktiviert und kann nach Ausstrahlung nicht erneut abgespielt werden. Auch Startover TV (eine laufende Sendung von Anfang an abspielen) funktioniert in diesem Fall nicht.

Auf bis zu drei Geräten gleichzeitig. So können Sie z.B. im Wohnzimmer Ihren Lieblingsfilm anschauen, während Ihre Kinder in ihrem Zimmer Cartoons sehen.

Dies kann verschiedene Ursachen haben:

Netzwerkverbindung nicht optimal

Die Videoqualität hängt von Ihrer Netzwerkverbindung ab. Wenn Sie mit einem Wi-Fi-Netzwek verbunden bist, kann das Signal variieren. Reicht die Bandbreite nicht aus, passt sich das Video mit einer schlechteren Qualität an. Bitte überprüfen Sie auf unserer Webseite ob in Ihrer Nähe eine Netzwerkstörung vorliegt, oder starten Sie das Video bzw. die Sendung, die Sie angeschaut haben, neu.


Bildrate nicht optimal

Das Video-Streaming in der Sunrise UPC TV App ist für eine Bildrate von 25/50 Bildern pro Sekunde optimiert. Einige Streaming-Geräte, wie Apple TV, Nvidia Shield oder MiBox, sind standardmässig für 30/60 Bilder pro Sekunde eingestellt. Die Bildrate sollte für diese Geräte auf 25/50 Bilder pro Sekunde geändert werden.


Einstellungen Ihres TV-Gerätes

Einige TV-Geräte haben eigene Einstellungen zur Video-Optimierung, die auf die Videoqualität Einfluss haben können. Bitte überprüfen Sie die Einstellungen Ihres TV-Gerätes und passen Sie diese ggf. an.